Scarecrow 2 wrote: » A truly awesome brilliant result for Cork in Monaghan today. Watching it on Tg4 its clear to see we have a serious team this year. Delighted for Cubhert a true Cork gael that gets unwarranted abuse on here. He is clearly on the right path. Was reading Kerrigan yesterday he said that they went very defensive against Waterford for a reason and the result didn't matter.
wackokid wrote: » You are like a dog with a bone TTM.....can't let it go......I knew you would rise for that bait. One of your favourites had a ball in space, no pressure from backs, in front of the posts, 20 yards out early in the match and couldn't kick it over the bar. Yes it's February, and it was early in the game, but any forward, even Colm O Driscoll would have put that one over. John Hayes would have buried it in the net of course.............lol
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » I'm not st all but you keep lording john Hayes despite eight Years big games not performing I'm not the ist ti critise him here and I doubt I'll be the last If you can give me really big games where he's performed please do I can give you many he didn't Simply fact McEoin is not on panel much better talent than Hayes Hayes does this all time he was flashy and spectacular v Dublin last year March but where was he big games Colm o driscoll I take it you know was actually taken off, with twenty minutes to go Absolutely all star performance all right, hardly be fair What did colm score or indeed many championship games cork just two points Cork with Collins Kelly o rourke and Brian driscoll if needed, doc and Hodnett much better O rourke and Brian do he's role better
wackokid wrote: » "A man convinced against his will, is of the same opinion still"............three guesses at who we are talking about...LOL
Deco99 wrote: » Yourself??? Thats one guess
ShamoBuc wrote: » Beat me to it !!
rebelomar wrote: » Ian Maguire really had a fine game...forgot to mention him in my post above. TTM O Route did well alright in fairness to the lad. Looks worth his place...I'd have him as one of the two half forwards with Donnacha. Donnacha did control the pace of our attacks well and held the ball up superbly but there are times when he needs to release it quicker but it's a difficult balancing act for him in a new role. The two lads inside look electric and if Hurley or O Neil get anybody 1v1 it's game over. The two sweepers is what really needs to be ironed out. Collins is tailor made for one of these roles. For me one of the sweepers has to sit..I'd try Clon Tom Clancy in that role..he reads a game well and has good distribution but his main function is to sit and cut out attacks. Shields and Cadagon with one other in the full back line. Brian O Driscoll, Fermoy Clancy and Dorman in pole position to be half back line. Dormans kickpassing was superb today...was obvious even on TV that lads in forwards know to make their run when he has the ball as he picks them out time and time again. Midfield is a tough one...I honestly don't have a solution for that second spot
Deco99 wrote: » Thats two guesses so. Hopefully we're right cause there's only one guess left. ;-)
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » Ken certain starter imo championship Has to work areas but best we have Cads shields galvin has be full back line Half back line loughrey and Clancy half start Cork can't start crowley dorman Clancy or driscoll all three together in loughrey had provide experience and leadership Clancy imo haa start Dorman crowley other Clancy Brian o driscoll can all do a job Drop Kevin o driscoll and hazel from panel O donoughge should said league games also as ideal physical game Maguire haa to start midfield with o rourke imo best option out of limited options Ideally leary or dinnen Brian Driscoll Collins Kelly half forward line or donnacha Inside line hurley colm o Neill, Goulding are all options Cork have serious panel imo and I always believed that Just need coaching and two different systems and they could win all Ireland Colm o Neill if gets any ball will destroy teams If kerry had him he'd be unreal
windy shepard henderson wrote: » Just watched the game back there, 2-06 for colm O'Neil take him away and it's a comfortable monaghan victory, maguire looks like a class act in midfield his 40 second aproch play for the first goal was emence, kerrigan was terrible I have to agree with ttm here on this one Walsh and O'connor aside cork are struggling up front. I doubt they are many happy with the 1-16 conceed either
ShamoBuc wrote: ' He gets abuse that is totally warranted based on his managerial reign!!!
commonsense. wrote: » That's grand so. Verbally abuse the man to your hearts content.
Connorzee wrote: » Saw the clip going around of Ken venturing up field. Ye think that was something planned or practiced or just off the cuff by himself?
Gary Neville wrote: » Cuthbert is an intelligent guy and is fully aware that he got it tactically wrong last season and was too slow to learn lessons. The league gave Cork a false impression of where they were. Only for Mayo slacking off late on, last season, we would've got a severe trimming up there. However, Cork now have a more effective system as we saw against a team that have far more work done in perfecting it. It looks as if Cork Management have taken things on board and are prepared to learn. Lots of good lessons yesterday - u can't allow players like McManus space in 1 on 1 situations - he scored 0-1 from play but won 6 frees that he put over - 0-7 from one player is crazy. We should learn even more against Donegal and Kerry.
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » We won't learn a thong of kerry I tell you now Nothing absolutely nothing Kerry winning yesterday was disaster cork in yes we get two points v then at home but we must not take one bit from game as they got two vital points so they won't have near cork in their game as Dublin will bear them as kerry know Dublin only threat this year so kerry will be beaten by Dublin won't show full hand but it means come cork two out of six points Thry can loose Dublin and cork still pick up two wins ekeswwhere like monaghan and Tyrone if needed If lost to derry thry would faces cork three defeats in so had to win not now though As mccstey saud Sunday sport kerry will choose wins want win cork imo isn't one those games
keane2097 wrote: » Not sure why there's always such a freak out when a goalie goes up the field. There's very little special about a GK in football, no reason a loose back can't cover back in dire circumstances. If the goalie can carry the ball 60 yards up the field into the opposition half what harm.