Godge wrote: » Very poor judgment from Councillor McGuinness. The guy was convicted on drug offences in 2007, caught in possession again in 2014, working with youths in the interim, not good at all.
Godge wrote: » Very poor judgment from Councillor McGuinness. The guy was convicted on drug offenses in 2007, caught in possession again in 2014, working with youths in the interim, not good at all.
January wrote: » chucknorris is not Councillor McGuinness.
chucknorris wrote: » It's true, I'm not the councillor and one major assumption you make is that all of what was reported in the paper after the court appearance was known before a reference was given for a PSV application. IT WASN'T. It was only known as a result of the subsequent article by all concerned. Don't forget, the spirit of a reference and the use of it is meant with the best intention for working purposes. As far as I see it, a councillor tried to help someone in the constituency in gaining employment and did so in good faith. Damned if you do and damned if you don't.
wildlifeboy wrote: » "a gang of black teenagers" Whats that got to do with what theyre doing. pure rascist comment.
Arciphel wrote: » Another incident in Littlepace today, a lady was mugged on her own doorstep this time at 6pm in the evening. The assailants punched her in the face and stole her handbag before running off. I won't describe the assumed ethnic background or skin tone of the assailants lest I offend. Be careful out there and report everything to the guards, no matter how trivial it may seem.
jelenka wrote: » Today we had 2 lads walking around our estate around 3pm knocking on doors looking for "polish people" . Asked my husband if he is polish , when told he is not , they asked if any polish people live in the area . Told them that even if he knew he wouldn't say, unless they were garda , they walked away really fast then .This was in Collegefort/Collegewood estate in Castleknock .
= give that good response.
Kev. wrote: » Loads of car windows smashed in Allendale last night,little scumbags wrecked a few cars, They were in my garden ready to go and one of them noticed the CCTV system and ran.. Gards say they have a que of people ringing from all over the area..
Arciphel wrote: » Sorry to hear that Kev... can you give us any description of the guys doing this? PM me if you don't want to post it on here cheers.