Banjo String wrote: » Whatever they did with the new takeover, they made a (pardon the pun) balls of it. Can't even remember the last time I was able to check my ticket on the self scanners yokes. It's down everywhere I tried between Newlands cross, Naas and Newbridge btw.
WallyGUFC wrote: » Yeah the most annoying thing is waiting for the light to come on on the new machines. Can take 10/15 seconds sometimes, fairly annoying. I've also noticed a lot less winning scratch cards. Thought the first few rolls might have a few more winners than usual but clearly not.
vienne86 wrote: » It's a huge contract, the lotto. Inexcusable if it doesn't run smoothly.
bugfreebob wrote: » The Lotto are blaming Telefonica/O2 network in Spain. Perhaps a problem due to the takeover by Three. Three have managed to disassociate themselves from the announcement, however. It probably suits them to blame the previous owners of the network. Why do Irish Lottery transactions need to go through Spain? Does that mean that O2's data network goes through Spain? The announcement said that the outage affected other business customers of Telefonica/O2.
PizzamanIRL wrote: » Imagine the feeling of extra luck from the person who does the lotto tomorrow and wins now that we have an extra day to do it.
RainyDay wrote: » Imagine being the person who did the same numbers on Tuesday, and finding you have to share €10m with some other fecker who bought their ticket after the proper deadline?
brian_gall85 wrote: » Yeah have noticed that with the cards and the positioning of the cards on the tray, the biggest problem isn't getting the camera to read the ticket, card or slip, it's in getting the camera/sensor to activate at times when the red light has gone off. Total nightmare at times and only compounded by the self checkers being out of action.
seamus wrote: » Retailers claim there's a drop in ticket sales. It would be interesting to see what the figures are like for the whole of the last two years rather than making any grand statements about the effect of the new company.I suspect that retailers are massively losing out to online sales as people realise that buying your ticket in the shop is for mugs. PLI asked me to come in and interview for a senior technical position a few months back. Glad I didn't go for it now
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » Why?
seamus wrote: » Because online takes a couple of seconds. Granted, plenty of people will have a routine that includes popping into the shops, but I don't see the inside of a newsagent from one week to the next, I'd have to go out of my way to buy in a shop. Even then you have to queue in the lotto queue. Yawn. Online, couple of clicks, done.
Strawberry Milkshake wrote: » Hardly ever do the lottery but bought 2 lines today because the boo boo was on my mind. Perhaps this was a marketing ploy???? If more people buy today, does the prize fund increase?
PizzamanIRL wrote: » So they only had 50% expected sales yesterday after guaranteeing 10 million so they pretended to have a technical fault so they could get another day of sales
The numbers drawn were 9,10,18,20,24,26 and the bonus was 35.