Hurleratheart wrote: » Good luck to all Cork Schools and hopefully Youghall can join Rochestown in Harty semis - weather could be problem again don't know how Clonakilty are but surely a fighting chance against Killorglin do I think there a repeat schools so would have a lot on the age Some acheivemen if Richestown get to S/f but I think twill spoil them for hurling if it hey do but the lads have to have theire chance at football too - Tis hurling will suffer the lovngerthere at the football There record at football last few years desperate apart from Frewen last year but it's a talented group of lads so they could do to again tomorrow Anyone at them might put up a write up
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » Rocjestown lads any injury worries regards football lads involved hurling from last Thursday ?I
Hurleratheart wrote: » Not that I know Rochestown has enough bad luck last year losing key players before Doon game , at least this year they have Meaney coming back after horrific ankle break and fair play to him showing great hunger There due a rub if the green after last year
ANNONCORK wrote: » [ote="Smith614;9"]And when exactly were thccasions?[thote] Without meaning to sound like his biggest fan considering i only know his hurling credibility maybe it's comments like that that turns hurlers off inter county hurling do you actually know his hurler career up to now? I'll say the following and I'll say no more about him. I care about cork hurling in general not just aspects of it. He's been player with cork underage since he was 14 winning the all Ireland with the under 16s scoring something like 4 29 in 2 games ( feel free to correct me if I'm wrong) below in tipp. he was starting on the minor team by the age of 16 and by 17 basically carried them through alot of the games (my nephew played with him for minors saw most games ). With his club after being held up neck by his minor trainer at the time (can't remember his name retired this year thank god) he continked to play minor with him above him. he managed to play through the whole intermediate championship with a broken toe (ballyhea back room team source confirmed this) and yes he only showed a fraction of what he's made of for the championship but delivered the goods in the pairc in the final when he was needed most. Still only showing a fraction of what he is made of. Now if u know any other hurler who'll continue hurler with a broken toe name them.people question his commitment and ambition what more proof can you need if he is willing to play through it. If anyone who sees him play regular you might notice he is actually more suited to centre back! Anyone see him play with an interferm team can't remember who the name of team was but saw one match in limerick and by god he was a rock cleaning up. I can't speak of what he is like off the pitch but on the field i believe he has done nothing but show serious potential. Isn't he just 19? He has the build the hands the head he always can make his own scores! Him and lehand together would be gold dust or even better have him as our centre back!!! There are serious young players in Cork but i have to stand by my beliefs and say he hands down has the most potential and talent. Why do none of care he could win matches for us lads! I'd say it's because he's from a country club and ye don't see any of it only believe what whispers ye hear maybe?? If he was from city club playing regularly with the likes of Sars, Blackrock, would ye care more? Possibly yes! Now I've enough said let the after math begin.
wackokid wrote: » St Francis Rochestown 1-9 Col.Na Sceilge 2-5 Result I might be 1 point out but Rochestown won it anyway.............blame the pig ignorant Kerry supporters ( happy couple) who stood in front of my car and wouldn't budge so I might have missed a wide or a point. Good conditions and perfect sod which is a credit to the Knocknagree Club. H.T score St.Francis led 1-5 to 2-1 having lorded possession but full back line caught for cuteness and failed to deal with No 13 Darren Casey who is a little bullet with a scorching turn of pace and full of Kerry tricks. The two goals were well worked but against the run of play and against a slight breeze. NO 8 Mark Sugrue for Scellig is a giant who can also play football and he won everything that came in his direction. 2nd half Daniel Meaney came on at M.F and Sugrue was no longer the boss in that area. St.Francis also moved No 7 Sean Powter closer to goal and he gave an exhibition of of defensive play as well neutralising No 13 Casey. He's not tall, but he is a gifted operator and I remember seeing him last year in Thurles v Dublin minors where he almost turned back the blue tide on his own. Shane Kingston (Capt) wore No 11 and was influential without being dominant. He's a class act and as well as scoring two or three points from play he converted all his frees bar one late in the game. He it was that laid it on a plate for No 12 Evan Ryle to score his goal mid way through the 1st half. Nice to see a Cork team beat a Kerry team for a change but they will have to tighten up at the back if they are to go any further IMHO. Ref.Derek O Mahony ( Tipp) seemed to be on top of his job and apart from the usual missed jersey pulls he dealt with all transgressions fairly and it wasn't a free ridden game by any means. He flashed the Yellow card at three Kerry lads, 7, 9 and 12 while Cork's 4 and 6 have Yellow on their CVs after today.
wackokid wrote: » McDonnell is very unlikely to cut the socks off anything Cork while doing an interview for a Cork paper. BTW..........Kissane was the quickest player on that Cork panel, and if some lad from Clare was faster in one moment in time, so be it.
Smith614 wrote: » Ah Jez JBM should have had a stronger team for this match. It would have been a good workout but that cork team isn't up to much. Half forward line won't have Clare worried in any way.
letowski wrote: » I think its good yere looking at alot of players though, its only the Waterford Crystal. There is definetly talent there. Do ye have another game this weekend for the rest of the panel? Clare will probably play split their panel in two again this weekend and play another challenge game soon after, so they might not be that strong either. I think it will be a competitive game, worth heading to Mallow to see fringe players anyway.
willietherock wrote: » Is Cathal Cormac injured /college tied? Was named as panel addition a few week ago but is seeing no game time. Is Eoghan Finn good enough? Seems to be scoring well for UCC at the moment.
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » Few names has not game time like Stephen Murphy Cormack Daire lordan Imo they should be getting game time as others are getting chance after chance and clearly not up to the next level