extra gravy wrote: » The note underneath the video is hilarious: "Less than 72 hours after posting this video, Joe reported that "up to 20 Gardai and a number of detectives in riot gear" stormed his house while Joe and his family were still in bed. No warrant was shown. Joe was handcuffed. His wife and elderly father were directed to co-operate - "or else!" All Joe's computers, phones, files and documents were seized - as well as those of his family. Joe was taken to the barracks and charged with obstructing a search warrant - despite no warrant having ever been shown - and no personal 'obstruction' on the part of Joe or his family having taken place!" Up to 20 Gardai and a number of detectives in riot gear stormed his house without a warrant? As if. He sounds like a Walter Mitty.
Zulu wrote: » What's with you repeating all your post?
wildlifeboy wrote: » No warrant this is Donegal all over again
Fr_Dougal wrote: » I'll leave this here: http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/bid-to-quash-harassment-conviction-turned-down-26001667.html Innocent...indeed...
John_Rambo wrote: » The newspaper backed up what he said in fairness! The Gardai told his ex to delete the text messages and jot down what they said in some paper!
mynamejeff wrote: » said his barrister
John_Rambo wrote: » T The Gardai told his ex to delete the text messages and jot down what they said in some paper!
SpaceSasqwatch wrote: » Thats not fact so stop presenting it as if it is.Read the report properly.
John_Rambo wrote: » I'll say what I want as long as it's not against the charter and boards.ie are ok with it. Thanks teacher.
SpaceSasqwatch wrote: » I think soapboxing is against the charter but I'll go with the flow.You're posting rubbish.
wildlifeboy wrote: » You might want to watch it first
John_Rambo wrote: » Well it came out in court from what I can gather! Don't see anyone denying it! Just sayin like!
mynamejeff wrote: » the article is tiny , im sure lots of things were said and alleged by this nut bag that arent in the article . theres lads like him in every town in ireland who are fondly referred to as the local lunatic. there used to be a guy in arklow who stood at the bridge asd shouted at traffic for hours on end . he declared his wee farm an independent nation and ran for local elections, these lads are grand as long as they dont hurt anyone , unfortunately this lad obviously did ( the ex) so he has come to notice of gardai who it seems executed a search warrant under section 10 of the criminal justice act to gather evidence.
John_Rambo wrote: » Interesting video, interesting story.
SpaceSasqwatch wrote: » eh no.
John_Rambo wrote: » Did you watch it?
SpaceSasqwatch wrote: » Did you ?
Letree wrote: » For anyone that bothered watching the videos what happened to this man is a disgrace.
wildlifeboy wrote: » Oh if it says it in that rag it's definitely true
TiltedBrain wrote: » You might want to watch it first