Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Claire Byrne Live (RTE1)

• 19-01-2015 10:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

RTE.ie on front page says 9:35pm

EPG says 10:35pm

I guess as long as Claire knows what time she is on at........:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,526 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Colin Farrell is on this programme tonight. That's a first for a current affairs programme in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

You can't turn around with bumping into the 'gay agenda' these days. :D

We are ramping up nicely for the referendum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭mailforkev

Few minutes late starting and a set that appears to be from the 80s.

Not the best start but I shall withhold judgement. Fingers crossed.

Such a weird question.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 11,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭icdg

The set looks like something you'd have seen on RTÉ twenty years ago.

Otherwise, first impressions are the Frontline, but in purple. Even the title sequence and music is relatively similar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,416 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How could you tell if the TD was saying the truth or not, it would need to be backed up with a lie detector test where pictures of fine men or women were presented infront of each and their reactions noted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,584 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Such a weird question.

Ridiculous question!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,452 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

icdg wrote: »
    . Even the title sequence and music is relatively similar.

same rte lifer wrote it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭berger89

That question is bloody ridiculous!!!!

BAI will want a celebrity homophob on to provide balance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I hope Claire asks Kevin Webster for his views on Deirdre Barlow's death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Bet Ronan Mullen is on the panel

I wonder what the anti equality posters will look like.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

No wonder kids are all ****ed up now, single parent and also 2 dads or 2 mums, best and natural thing is a mother and a father.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 11,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭icdg

Also, I'm not sure who decided that launching a current affairs programme with an interview with an actor would be a good idea...

No wonder kids are all ****ed up now, single parent and also 2 dads or 2 mums, best and natural thing is a mother and a father.

Who is messing up the kids?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Studies have shown that a stable familial home is the best place for a child regardless of the parents gender

Really or...?

Really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

BAI will want a celebrity homophob on to provide balance.
    They played a clip of francis at the start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

I bet the statistics would show that the majority of so called "****ed up" kids come from "traditional" mother, father families!

What a stupid, ignorant post. Kids aren't all "f*cked up now" - and there's absolutely no evidence to suggest that two male or two female parents will f*ck them up either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

12065697902136786863pitr_red_arrows_set_1.svg.hi.png

Yeah, no wonder kids are all ****ed up........... (the irony......)

Cringed when I heard Iona institute...

Meow..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,526 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Colin Farrell is pulling out all the stops in this interview and I have to say fair play to him for seeing as it is in 21st Century Ireland.

The amount of positive role models in the lead up to this SSM vote is going to be really encouraging in more ways than one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Colin Farrell talks sense.

Claire Byrne is fine.

A gay blogger against same sex marriage. Seen it all now.

Did Keith give any logic as to why he is against gay marriage. He appears to assume his opinion is more fundamental because he is gay and lives in Ireland........... strong arguments.........

Breda makes up these stories about people she talks to.

Was thinking that myself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Trying to stifle debate, im dead against and no one will tell me otherwise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

I actually have to mute it whenever Breda starts talking. I wish I had the capacity to let it wash over me, but I don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,416 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

They will pick the good jizz and that will be that...

Breda was the girl with no mates growing up.....

lottieparkw250.jpg

Imagine being stuck beside her at the wedding table

Your man was getting fierce exercised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I never knew that a child had a 'right' to a mother and a father?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I know Sean :):):)

Trying to stifle debate, im dead against and no one will tell me otherwise.

You go, girl!

Don't let facts get in the way of your right-wing bigotry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Sean Is fahhbulous.

Sorry.
    Gay people are great.

I bet he mentions animals.

icdg wrote: »
    Also, I'm not sure who decided that launching a current affairs programme with an interview with an actor would be a good idea...

To be fair, it as a good publicity stunt to open the show. Strong decision if you ask me and he is articulate and speaks fro a personal perspective so don't see what is the problem???

Claire's doing a good job so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Cop on seriously! That's the stupidest post ive seen on boards in a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,946 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Why is every Tom, Dick and Harry growing a beard? It doesn't suit half of the lads.

Marriage 2.0?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Why is every Tom, Dick and Harry growing a beard? It doesn't suit half of the lads.

Agreed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sean Is fahhbulous.

Sorry.
    Gay people are great.
    Sean is a damn fine hairdresser and he's a lovely guy!

lukesmom wrote: »
    Cop on seriously! That's the stupidest post ive seen on boards in a while.

He is just looking for responses, lets not humour him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Did this African chap just say that same sex marriage might lead to incest and polygamy?!

Can I get married if I don't want kids? :D

Mars Bar wrote: »

Hipsters. We have reached peak beard recently though.