Foxhound38 wrote: » Why oh why does the green line seem to be swimming with those Viola security stormtroopers and ...... the heroin problem gotten worse red line junkie express neglected security-wise?.... .
Chinasea wrote: » We give them free travel. Would a compromise be a restricted time zone and at the very least a minimum fare.
Molester Stallone II wrote: » Teachers should take their classes on red line field trips, show students what lies ahead of them if they fail their leaving cert. Maybe even do a surprise test with a practical exam while there
Foxhound38 wrote: » "If you fail your leaving cert, you will be forever shuffling around the streets, condemned to never having a euro for the bus/hostel" :pac:
Foxhound38 wrote: » Was on the LUAS red line the other day in the middle of the day and 2 junkies were shooting up in broad daylight in front of 2 kids of about 12 years old sitting opposite them. :mad: ..
bjork wrote: » What did the Gardai and the driver say when you reported it? or did you also turn a blind eye and enabled them?
Foxhound38 wrote: » Has the heroin problem gotten worse in recent years? Dublin and Cork City seem to be absolutely crawling with the zombies. Can't walk from one end of O'Connell Street or Patrick Street to the other without getting hassled by them. Can't seem to get a bus without at least one of them spaced out of his tree in the back talking nonsense.
twowheelsonly wrote: » Strangely enough I know plenty of Junkies with decent leaving certs. Alcoholics too!!! Conversely I also know people that don't drink, smoke or do drugs that are doing just fine for themselves without the benefit of holding such a fine certificate..
kneemos wrote: » There's always somebody who knows these opposite people.
Buona Fortuna wrote: » Sounds like one of the joys of our wonderful capital city. Which is why, except for a week in 2004 and driviing through when getting the ferry, I never visit.
Gongoozler wrote: » I dunno, I'm living in Dublin a mere 4 years, but in my time here, living in the city centre, I've never seen a junkie shooting up, or a syringe on a bus or luas and never felt afraid or intimidated. The only thing drug related that's ever bothered me was constantly being offered drugs in Prague and more so in Lisbon. That was irritating. Yiz need to not be so fraidy lads.
Vomit wrote: » Well, this is what happens when you have a tram service that starts at Connelly Station and basically stops at almost every one of the scummiest parts of Dublin. The Green line, however, stops at more remote places including industrial estates where people go to and from WORK. But then, if all of Red Line stops are considered to be full of poverty and criminality, then what does that say about our fair city? That the vast majority of it is a ****hole?
How Soon Is Now wrote: » Some things in life you just can't take for granted but you can rest assured that there will nearly always be a junkie with crutches falling all over people on the Luas!
Aircraft Freak wrote: » Was getting on the red line from Connolly a few months back, and this dude in swat team gear was getting the tickets for people when they went to purchase them at the machine, he was taking the money and getting the tickets because of the scumbags around the place, I thought to myself, " why doesn't he just kick the bollocks out of them and move them on?"
Gummy Panda wrote: » I'm more concerned by those damn emo kids hanging around the parcel motel smoking :mad: