OldNotWIse wrote: » "POA"
OldNotWIse wrote: » I think as a nation in general we are quite ugly.
eisenberg1 wrote: » Well at least we smile a bit, there are some people going around and they look the come from countries where smiling was hanging offence:D
LexieOnRale wrote: » Present company excluded, I agree. I spent a summer doing a j1 and as soon as I got back to dublin i was left wondering what happened everyone while I was gone. Outrageous looking outfits going around
LexieOnRale wrote: » The amount of people going out wearing tracksuits in public when they're not partaking in any form of exercise. Tracksuits, hoodies and usually Nike runners. Do these people not own mirrors?
Gowlasauras Rex wrote: » Ah lads. There is some fantastic looking Irish makes and females. PLus accents. It's the English who are not good looking.
OldNotWIse wrote: » By "smile" do you mean "let their lower jaw hang loose like a gombeen"? Nothing more annoying than someone walking aorund with their gob hanging open. The absolute height of laziness to not even bother closing one's mouth....
eisenberg1 wrote: » No, just ordinary smiles;)
Trigger Happy wrote: » It is so easy to spot an irish man abroad. Sweaty hungover heads and badly dressed with a confused look on their face. Sometime with a bit of food stuck to their upper lip. But in fairness, there are some real beautiful Irish women out there, absolute stunners that look great and look irish...if that makes any sense.
fussyonion wrote: » Vowed today I'm going to eat better and lose weight but I can't afford the gym so I don't think I'm going to do very well. What exercises can one do at home?!
fussyonion wrote: » What exercises can one do at home?!
whiskeyman wrote: » People who spend oodles of money on expensive clothes but still dress poorly.
Jaxen Curved Shaver wrote: » What did the Prison Officers Association do to annoy you now? Was lock up too early today?
rosie16 wrote: » Also Swahili for 'cool' :P To piggyback, I can understand the annoyance, talking to friends and they reply with poa, it's like end of conversation. Nothing to come back with.
OldNotWIse wrote: » What does POA mean in that context?
whiskeyman wrote: » TA - when reheating a dinner in the microwave and different foodstuffs on the plate heat at different rates, thus leaving a plate of varying temperatures... Is the meat warm enough? Will the gravy scold me? Will the carrots be cold??! AARGGHH!
Dial Hard wrote: » Diet is far more important than exercise for weight loss, so don't worry about not going to the gym. 30 Day Shred is designed to be done at home. Also, one of the simplest tricks ever is to jog on the spot for the duration of the ad breaks while you're watching tv. Not very advisable if you have large, excitable dogs in the room, though.
eisenberg1 wrote: » I would have thought you really need a combination of both, no?