Mod Post: A reminder to folks that trying to bait supporters by posting alternate names for a football club may lead to a yellow card. Folk are welcome to post in any superthread they wish to, but nobody is free to use superthreads or this forum in general as somewhere to try and bait/flame/troll other posters.
bobmalooka wrote: » There seems to be serious liquidity issues at Rangers right now after narrowly dodging a winding up order. The guts of the Brentford money is likely to be gone by the end of the week. whoever has their sights set on power at Ibrox will need to act soon. Interesting times again.
Intifada wrote: » Their latest bail-out (500k) has been secured against the McLeod money so they'd want to hope it's still there. Are Scottish club not meant to demonstrate that they can remain trading for the coming season, at the start? Lost count of how many times they've sent the begging plate around now.
Eirebear wrote: » A sareholder too? That's nice. :pac:
weldoninhio wrote: » No, just a concerned citizen. The poor honest fans already lost all their money when the previous incarnation imploded. I'd hate to see a convicted tax cheat swindle them this time round. Fair play to Mr Easedale this morning, propping up the club with a loan of £500,000. If it weren't for him and Mike Ashley the club would be in awful trouble.
Broxi_Bear_Eire wrote: » If you really believe that then you are pretty stupid if not you are being pretty stupid.
bobmalooka wrote: » It's very difficult to know Ashley's full motivation, he has a strong incentive to see Rangers being commercially viable with the sports direct merchandise deal. I don't know what the story is with the Easdale buck, I'd love to know what conditions are attached to his loan and if he now has claims on certain assets.In my own unqualified/uninformed and completely speculative opinion the whole thing is a scramble for claims on the physical assets.
RoryMac wrote: » That's how it looks to me too, I reckon Ashley's motivation is just to protect the commercial agreement with Sports Direct. Did he also not acquire the rights to the stadium name at some point?
bobmalooka wrote: » It's very difficult to know Ashley's full motivation, he has a strong incentive to see Rangers being commercially viable with the sports direct merchandise deal. I don't know what the story is with the Easdale buck, I'd love to know what conditions are attached to his loan and if he now has claims on certain assets. In my own unqualified/uninformed and completely speculative opinion the whole thing is a scramble for claims on the physical assets.
Broxi_Bear_Eire wrote: » He did but has it no longer as for the rest just look at Newcastle everyone says they are debt free but in fact they owe Ashley well over 100 million. The man luckily for us had been told he cannot increase his stake in the club as for the Easdales well know gangsters from Greenock very few want them at the club and hopefully Park and co will oust them. This carry on with HMRC is a case in point HMRC won't talk about any company who has up to date taxes but The rat Irvine tried to make Easdale loaned the money to pay taxes no he didn't the board are a barel of crooks and have to be cleaned out.
Eirebear wrote: » You seem to know the ins and outs a bit better than the average punter, where does the law stand if - as seems to be the case - Ashley & The Easdales are running us dangerously close to administration (some might say trying to force that outcome) when there have been very public offers of cash put on the table? It seems to me, one way or another, we are finally entering the endgame. The 3 Bears & King's plans don't seem entirely different to those scenarios at Hearts/His/Motherwell in terms of positive fan ownership aims where the other side looks like complete destruction and divvying up the corpse.
bobmalooka wrote: » Im amazed that fans (owning shares) haven't grouped together to find ways of looking into this, from the outside looking in there COULD be a case to be made. .
Eirebear wrote: » Unfortunately egos and our generally fractured support have left us in just as much mess in that regard with RST, Rangers First & Sons of Struth all fighting for the same patch of turf.
bobmalooka wrote: » well I'd hate to be the one to unite Ye so good luck with that
Savage Tyrant wrote: » As has been pointed out, some fans (quite a number actually) seem to believe for some reason that Ashley and his cohorts are trying to engineer an Admin 2 situation.... But how would that be in any way a financially good thing for him?
Eirebear wrote: » Murray Park? Ibrox? Who knows? Maybe it's just a case of "If i can't have it no one will", at the end of the day losing a couple of million is a drop in the ocean to Ashley who is currently owed about 50 times that by Newcastle. Again though, I find it odd how many Celtic fans are now telling us to believe in Ashley after all this.
Savage Tyrant wrote: » I'm not saying believe in him. He may well be the wolf he is suspected to be. But the suspicious nature of your fans could be clouding their collective judgement. It's certainly true that the club isn't well liked, but not EVERYBODY is an enemy trying to sink you.
Broxi_Bear_Eire wrote: » I just to look at Newcastle to know I don't trust the man. That plus Celtic fans saying we should trust him And I am sorry a tic fan lecturing Rangers fans about paranoia is hilarious
Dempsey wrote: » You're going to have a scumbag running the club no matter what i reckon. Just hope they have higher ambition than fumbling from financial crisis to another and eyeing up liquidating assets at every turn. Ashley would turn RIFC into a feeder for Newcastle, hoovering up profits for himself. King, still wonder why he didnt buy Rangers for £1 if he had sunk £20m into it. Surely he'd have an interest in saving the club at that stage...
Broxi_Bear_Eire wrote: » Really I don't give a flying **** what you think. Who says King will be running the club and I don't believe Park and Co are not scumbags
Intifada wrote: » Interesting that Rangers fans still dismiss what Celtic fans think, after all that's happened to them.
Eirebear wrote: » No, we're just blown away by your sincerity and care.
Intifada wrote: » Nobody is pretending to be sincere and caring about your plight. None of us ever have or were. That's irrelevant though. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uz1Jwyxd4tE
Intifada wrote: » Nobody is pretending to be sincere and caring about your plight. None of us ever have or were. That's irrelevant though
Dempsey wrote: » Sorry but when did you start speaking for the rest of us?.