GvidoR wrote: » Drove past Charlestown, there was some weird, green-ish rotating light pointed up in the air. Aliens?
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Long shot but does anyone here in the general Limerick area have Volvo VIDA DICE? Need to get to the bottom of this chugging issue. Putting it off far too long at this stage.
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Was the throttle body cleaned out properly ? i had similar where the s80 would idle a little bit rough, out with the throttle body and a lad went at it with a toothbrush and made it brand new shiny and didnt have a problem again. I do have vida/dice but not in limerick
toastedpickles wrote: Dafuuuuq??
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » I dunno, some major problem with the washer system. I'm guessing the pipe that brings water to the back window is broke, just above the boot door, allowing the water in.
toastedpickles wrote: Maybe! it might be something to do for tomorrow or something
Supergurrier wrote: » I spent 140e on mine and used it once Is your throttle body a magnetti or Bosch Snotty ?
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Huh will have to wait until the weekend. Curse the dark evenings :mad: It's so annoying, because usually I nearly go through a full "tank" of washer fluid a week, with all the minging spray that builds up on the windscreen. When the windscreen gets so bad, I have to spray it, and of course que the back wiper having a spasm and drench my parcel shelf :pac:
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » I think its Bosch. I'm not sure but judging by some other sites the 2002 2.0T S60 uses this ETM. Apparently Volvo changed from Magnetti to Bosch from 2002 onwards. I could be wrong. Anyway, a very generous fellow Limerick man who shares the first name as me has offered me the use of his scanner next week! YAY!
toastedpickles wrote: Dark evenings are a cnut all right  I'd say maybe get a diagram of the washer system or something?
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Yar that's what I was thinking. Will have a root around for one!
toastedpickles wrote: » Grand! I'm lowering mine next week, much excitement
Supergurrier wrote: » No you are right. The Bosch unit rarely fails electronically only the odd time mechanically as they made the sensors on the throttle body contactless. I took mine to sent it to uk to be fitted with contactless sensors but once it was out realised it was a bosch so i just cleaned the hell out of it. Problem continued.
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Is it a pig to get out? Looking at some videos here. Some make it look easy, some don't.
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » By how much?
toastedpickles wrote: 30mm, genuine saab suspension and all  tis not modded at all gard! which it's not really!
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Oh yes yes yes, is this parts from the donor car?
toastedpickles wrote: » 30mm, genuine saab suspension and all tis not modded at all gard! which it's not really!
Supergurrier wrote: » It was in getting troubleshot ta feck by my mechanic and he took it out for me so i could sent it out while it was sat up
quadrifoglio verde wrote: » I didn't realise that it was slammed on cut springs or had a massive turbo Mr insurer
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » It looks like a bloody knuckles, crushed fingers job but that never stopped me before. Sure we'll give it a go and see what happens.
An Garda Síochá wrote: » Meath Traffic Unit detained car on Sat Night for a PSV Inspection due to suspicions about modifications to car, a strip down of the rear differential revealed ( see both photos attached) that the owner had deliberately welded the differential for the purpose of performing stunts, this makes the car very dangerous to use on public roads as it will no longer be able to steer properly