Johnny Carson wrote: » I think it's kind acute.
eisenberg1 wrote: » Is her name Shirley?
LexieOnRale wrote: » That's actually a common reaction to a miscarriage I think. People telling you there'll be other times or that it wasn't the right time or that it's natures way of getting rid of something that wasn't perfect.
danrua01 wrote: » My TA: my gf doesn't like the film Airplane!
OldNotWIse wrote: » When my mother miscarried, a "kindly" friend said to her, "well you know, it was probably for the best...who knows what you might have had".
OldNotWIse wrote: » If I even wanted to give her a shred of the benefit of the doubt, perhaps she was alluding to the spontaneous abortion of non-viable foetuses...but I dont want to give her the benefit of the doubt because she is clearly an ignorant monster
Nicolas Cage wrote: » What the actual fcuk
Nicolas Cage wrote: » A friend of mine's brother had a baby that was stillborn a few years ago. At the funeral, my friend's stepmother told the brother and wife "well at least you can have another one" :mad:
LexieOnRale wrote: » That's ireland for you. Not a good word to say about the living and its "some mothers son/daughter" that makes the dead into saints. Even with that scumbag that wrote himself off in prison over xmas, sure he's an "angle" now himself.
eisenberg1 wrote: » On the RIP thing, I suppose most people mean well, but still come out with daft comments. I remember a friend of mine, when his young child died, being told "Ah God needed another angel in heaven" , his response was "That's bollox, if "god" needs more angels, why not just make them?"
LexieOnRale wrote: » Did you give the dog his lamb
OldNotWIse wrote: » I'm still waiting for confirmation of my good news. I am getting angrier by the day.
LynnGrace wrote: » Happy birthday/ Christmas/ New Year
eisenberg1 wrote: » My birthday is VERY close to Xmas, and as a kid, when getting a gift from and aunt or uncle, you see it slowly dawning on them, and they would say "Ah, sure that will do you for your birthday as well..." or my main present would a bike from Santa, and a bicycle pump for my birthday:D
Johnny Carson wrote: » "21 yers ago today heaven got another angle. Even tho I was only 1 wen u left us u were a huge part of my lyf an i still miss u everyday grannie. i hope ur takin care of danny and snotzer up der and keepin an eye on us down here. ma says hi. u'll nvr walk alone. r.i.p. bridie. I luv u. From, jacinta xxxxoxox"
czechlin wrote: » People having their birthdays right before, during and after Christmas. I know it's not their fault but FECK!!!
73Cat wrote: » That "angle" craic wrecks my head !