Egginacup wrote: » Feck it! It's the season of goodwill to all men, so as the friends and family of Michael Brown, Tamir Rice, Eric Garner and the guy who was shot dead in the shop...what was his name? and this guy, wail in anguish and pain and misery at their hopelessness this Christmas and New Year, I'd like to wish Happy Christmas to them, but also to the ones who are delighted that they are dead.
braddun wrote: » pointing loaded gun at police
Chris___ wrote: » Apparently the guy never pointed a gun at the officer despite seen to in the CCTV. The camera never lies. Also there's no doubt footage of this caught on the dash cam.
Overheal wrote: » 'coincidentally', both the officer's body camera and the dash camera were reportedly not turned on during the incident. Riiiight.
GalwayGuitar wrote: » Lol. The genius drew a gun, what was the cop supposed to do?
bennyl10 wrote: » Noone has expressed delight at his death, simply being pointed out to you thst someone who points a gun at a cop is a thug, and is in all likelihood going to shoot this cop. Cop then has 2 choices, let the boy with the gun aim at him, hope he doesn't fire, or prrotect himself by taking out the threat. If you were the cop which option would you prefer to pick? It's awful, but to in anyway say the teen didn't bring it on himself is just trolling
DEFTLEFTHAND wrote: » 'Suicide By Cop' is another name for that in the States, you point a pistol at a police officer and you'll be put down with plenty of rounds fired into you.
bear1 wrote: » I'm not sure they are wearing body camers yet but regarding the police car camera, from reading this article:http://www.newrepublic.com/article/120641/antonio-martins-death-shows-limitations-dashboard-and-body-camera The cameras are only activated if the lights are turned on. Seeing as it was just a routine check the officer must have thought there was no need to turn them on. I seriously don't believe the cop saw a couple of these kids and thought "they would have a gun so I'll keep the camera off and get away with murder".
SeanW wrote: » Bit like Michael Brown, CCTV showed him robbing the shop and assaulting the owner, then after the shooting the physical evidence, i.e. ballistics, verified officer Wilson's story.
SeanW wrote: » Yet still according to some MB was helpless innocent victim of a trigger happy KKK sympathising murdering cop.
SeanW wrote: » yet those same people take no responsibility when months of cop-hating race-baiting culminates in the execution of two innocent policemen.
bennyl10 wrote: » It's awful, but to in anyway say the teen didn't bring it on himself is just trolling
end of the road wrote: » yes, completely riddled while the vermin cop lives out his fantacy
end of the road wrote: » yet his story doesn't add up. wilson is a lier who got lucky. the "evidence" was never going to go against his sort, it never does. and the prosecutor had links with that police force. that says it all.
end of the road wrote: » not their job to take responsibility for anything. only those who shot the cops are responsible.
Alistair Hollow Stewardess wrote: » Long thread/didn't read it all.... Has anyone suggested the cop should have shot the gun from the guys hands yet?.
Dr Turk Turkelton wrote: » Close Makikomi someone reckoned he should have being winged ie just shot in the legs but didn't account for him still having the gun in his hands and the use of them.
Little CuChulainn wrote: » No it doesn't. All prosecutors have links with police. They work with them to prosecute offenders.
Little CuChulainn wrote: » It was the grand jury that made the decision, not the prosecutor, and they did it having examined the evidence that you simply ignore.
Little CuChulainn wrote: » by the same token .only those cops who have done bad should be responsible for their behaviour, yet you label all as vermin.
Alistair Hollow Stewardess wrote: » lol, mad. Anyone points a gun at me and the f*cker is getting shot, simple as.. Of course I'd rather they lived and not died ~ death is such a hassle after all. But yea, defo shot the idiot and it won't be in the legs either.
end of the road wrote: » yes it does. the prosecutor had "links" with the police which could mean bias with the case.debatible. we don't and won't know what exactly was put to them. no i don't, all though i do agree that in america, standards are low when it comes to those allowed into the police.
Dr Turk Turkelton wrote: » Yeah I can imagine all the paperwork would be a hassle
Dr Turk Turkelton wrote: » I'm sure some health and safety eejit would have to stick his oar in as well.
Highflyer13 wrote: » If the guy pointed the gun at the cop he deserved to be shot dead imo. .
end of the road wrote: » rightly so health and safety people are not ejits. they are vital in ensuring high standards.
end of the road wrote: » yes, completely riddled while the vermin cop lives out his fantasy
Sand wrote: » You're a little biased against police and the concept of policing aren't you?
mynamejeff wrote: » :P he properly didn't really deserve the speeding ticket that set him on that road to thug life :-) :-)