dgt wrote: » Mon dieu monsieur CHP, just reminds me I'm out if a beverage up here! Funny I also saw another boardsie on the way up here too
Cleveland Hot Pocket wrote: » Now would that be an invite for me to do your beer shopping for you? :pac: Albeit a very clan-destine one!
Mycroft H wrote: » Anyone? [...]
Cleveland Hot Pocket wrote: » Lads just saw this while browsing. What a hell of a lot of car for the money! (not mine, no connection whatsoever)http://cars.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/honda-legend-3-5i-v6-auto-only-64000/8316586
dgt wrote: » Thats a darwin award right there
joujoujou wrote: » In old cars (especially the ones with carburettor), if it won't start it's either no fuel or no spark - I'd start from here.
dgt wrote: » Dopey f*cks. Dopey f*cks everywhere. Thats 3 separate people asking for bits. I ask is that exactly what you need/ year/engine/ petril or dayyysel? Of course surely. All wrong cars or engines. Somehow, its my fault... :mad:Miserable Monday living up to its reputation... Roll on booze time
Cleveland Hot Pocket wrote: » I second that one. I hate working christmas week. Dark leaving in the morning, dark leaving work in the evening. Everyone in a p!ss of a mood hurried to get the shopping done or get stuff signed off as complete before "the holiday season" or "the festive weekend" - gotta love american companies, anything possible not to say christmas! Bah Fcuking Humbug.
Simonigs1.0 wrote: » What I hate about Christmas at work is.... The overly enthusiastic colleague who won't shut the **** up about Christmas, and how cold their hands are, and how "jaysus, its dark out already and its only 4, sure isn't that mad"
bear1 wrote: » Pure face palm moment. We were given a free home entertainment system a couple of months ago. Tis a bit old and I bought a new LG tv and hadn't thought that it wouldn't be compatible. I just couldn't get the speakers to work with the TV or satelite. Anyway, after trying for fecking ages to get the bastard set up and spent over the last couple of days 30 odd quid on optical cables, scarts etc I finally realised........ That I hadn't fookin connected the aux jack to the tv.... Some gob****e.
Mycroft H wrote: » All sparks. Dizzy cap is working. Turning over fast. I'll buy a can of easy start and work from there. It can only be fuel, air or sparks That leaves me with the carb!
R.O.R wrote: » Still going strong, and it still thinks your D-Max is a touch effeminate Needs moar lift though.
Dord wrote: » I need to clean mine. It's filthy... hasn't been cleaned in about a month. I think I'll try do it tomorrow morning.
Cleveland Hot Pocket wrote: » Mine is durrrtier than Mrs 166 senior, but it's nyyyaaaavan and if I did wash it, it;d be covered in duuuurt an hour later!
YbFocus wrote: » Lads, I know it's only the 23rd but i come and go on here for days sometimes. Just want to say happy Christmas to you all, you're a great bunch on here. Seen a great response to my troubles lately, your help was definitely appreciated I hope i was a help to someone during the year All the best to you and yours, YbFocus.
bear1 wrote: » Someone spotted the "poster of the year" thread Have a safe xmas to you too! And to everyone else on here as well