Special Circumstances wrote: » Seems pricey. Did I miss a halfords oil special or has it been ages since there was one?
ba_barabus wrote: » The mentalists are out in force today. Just had a guy pull out in front of me, do a u turn and then tailgate me while waving his fist, blowing the horn and flashing his lights. I've no idea what sparked him off, literally none!
ba_barabus wrote: The mentalists are out in force today. Just had a guy pull out in front of me, do a u turn and then tailgate me while waving his fist, blowing the horn and flashing his lights. I've no idea what sparked him off, literally none!
Simonigs1.0 wrote: » I've got a suit to pick up from Capel street later and I just can't. The crowds. Bloody hell.
Cleveland Hot Pocket wrote: » Didn't you mention you had a suit tailor, why not make him collect it for you :pac:
tossy wrote: » Id imagine his tailor is Louis Copeland on Capel street
Mycroft H wrote: » Neighbours 91 Kadette wouldn't start this morning. Any ideas? We'd sparks, battery and we seemed to have fuel in the carb. Just turning over, no attempt to fire either with the choke on or off. Its been a while since I tried to start something with a carb. Thinking of gammy jets?
Mycroft H wrote: » Anyone? Might move this over to DIY...
bear1 wrote: » Is it me or do peoples driving skills go fcuking downhill in December? The amount of gob****es I'm meeting on the road is ridiculous.
davycc wrote: » I'm driving to listowel for Xmas for a week or so have to leave Ashbourne pick the sister up in Coolock then force myself into the chaos and Muppet fest that will be unavoidable on m50, m7 . Stress level: Infinity +1 :-)
Cleveland Hot Pocket wrote: » I think it's because of the general chaotic nature of people in december. "Oh god I must buy all of the things - and must do so now, fcuk the rest of ye"
bear1 wrote: » The spatial awareness of some of them must be the same as the spatial awareness of the moon. Twice I've nearly been hit by d1ckheads not checking their mirrors.
dgt wrote: » Newry is a complete turkey farm with all these halfwits buying up everything. For once a slow old wreck fitted nicely in traffic, taking off in 3rd from tickover They better leave me some whiskey...
ShadowHearth wrote: » Jaysus, looks like the times of cheap e38 are waaaay gone now. What would be general opinion of xj and type-s jags lads? Would they be great in comfort and reliability?