Big Nasty wrote: » Well you could always go M3 but a 328 would be less money and less hardship.
YbFocus wrote: » I'd be going jap for my track cars (runs for cover) I'd just like a nice 325 on the road!
Big Nasty wrote: » I can see that, for multiple reasons. We were talking about E36's though.
YbFocus wrote: » I love the wheels and the lowering, but for me personally its a bit too low. You have to be able to live with it I had absolutely ground scraping cars when I was younger, yes I was one of them Had a Focus I literally fired money at
Dartz wrote: » The RX has grounded once or twice - and it's on the suspension it left the factory with. It felt hideously expensive each and every time. I've also stopped trying to 'middle' those half-ramps. You know the yokes that're litterally just a hump in the middle of the lane.
Interslice wrote: » I'd prefer an E30 touring but they're pricey. Someday maybe...
Big Nasty wrote: » First BMW I drove was an E30 318 M-Sport Touring in charcoal grey. I've been driving Bimmers ever since. Actually that's a lie. I drove an E21 coupe once when I was about 17. Apart from yokes I bought to flip I've owned two E30's; an E36; two E39's and an E38.
toastedpickles wrote: » I've seen young lads around my way get beached on them, it's hilarious
Dartz wrote: » I too have seen that... It never stops being funny. Actually, call me mad, but I'd like some softer suspension on my car to make it a real GT cruiser. It has the interior for it, and the engine's butter smooth, but the sports suspension is really not well suited to Irish roads at times. It picks up every vibration. And it'd match how I actually use it.
Interslice wrote: » RX8 always struck me as a weekend car to take for a rip. Never understood why it's full off leather and fancy electronics.
Foxhole Norman wrote: » I either call mine The Wu-Tang Lan or FBI Surveillance Van 3 :pac:
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Wasn't there something in the news last week, whereby the gardai were "spying" on someones house, and the people in the house picked up their wifi "Garda detective unit" or whatever it was called :pac: giving the game away....
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » FlowersByIrene
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Off topic but a bit of a funny story here Friend of mine, header that he is, was on the train. Has portable wifi on his phone (think that's what it is, not sure how it works exactly) He sets his name the exact same as Irish rails wifi, and removes the password. Que roughly 30 people connecting to his wifi, thinking it was Irish Rails. Oh the laughs we had switching on and off the wifi every so often, and watch people around us getting annoyed with "Irish Rails wifi" Immature, I know, but it was mad funny. Moral of the story, never use the train :pac:
Simonigs1.0 wrote: » Moral of the story should be never use public transport full stop.
Supergurrier wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
Interslice wrote: » Would a chat thread in projects and builds be a good idea? Just for general stuff like whats a good rust remover. Where can you get such and such. Just crossed my mind there.
Dartz wrote: » ****, I was sitting on a train with "Al, Qaeda Ireland" as myphone's SSID. Password was 'Detonate'