RandomAccess wrote: » Parked up at work this morning and stayed in the car for a few minutes checking something on my phone when I noticed the car nudge a bit as if someone was putting something in the boot. Turns out it was a cat clambering into the engine bay! Man they love heat.
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Oh dear lordy the pain I just hit my hand by accident of a door and poor a 2 cm deep cut on my thumb to the point it's like a thumb separating ! Dunno if it's a hospital visit or it'll heal !
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Bit of an oul bandage, job sorted, quit your whining!! :P Ah no, but if you can't get the bleeding under control fairly rapid and if it's as serious as it sounds then I'd be seeking some medical attention!
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » I'm trying the hand above the head for the last 30 mins with wet and dry tissue around the cut and still bleeding strong and stinging Just an idea of how deep it went the nail also suffered by being cut inwards somehow !
quadrifoglio verde wrote: » That will need to be stitched, although you probably would get away with steri strips if the person putting them on knows what they're doing.
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Yeah i was afraid of stitches tbh.... Gonna go hospital now. ...... would drive but I'm not risking it for many reasons. ....... biggest being manual car !
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Take the bus! :pac: Not a time for jokes? Ok I'll get my coat...
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Em..... i am. ... it doesn't hurt too much and i don't have money for a taxi right now ha ha
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Do they operate this late? Jaysus ye Dublin boys are spoiled rotten
Interslice wrote: » Should really of went to hospital when this happened :pac: When I eventually went to the doctor when college started to get free plaster they said it couldn't be stiched because of the swelling so better to go sooner than later. The most DD ad views everhttp://blog.donedeal.ie/2014/11/viewed-ad-ever/#xtor=CS1-5-231FBPOST] Funny because it's true.
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Apt username Here already cos of the bus ! Even had a good moan about privatization !
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Think i will have to go see help. .. Did get cut from the door (where the lock goes into the metal hole for the lock) Here it is. ... it goes right around from top to bottom and in more than the top
Mycroft H wrote: » Speaking with my EMT hat on. You'll need that glued/sutured. Away to your GP/Primary Care. Go to your A&E and you'll never be seen.
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » But it stings, bleeding quite a bit and my GP / company doctor are not around until tomorrow. I thought blood got priority at hospital a+e ?
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Not in Ireland. The HSE think if you're able to walk you're able to wait. Seriously though, get that looked as ASAP. Is there something like Shannon Doc near you?
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Well i just came out from the first check nurse in a+e and its plastered up correctly for now, and there's only 4 people ahead of me to see a doc 1 of which went missing so only 3 then me ! Seems like the shortest waiting list I've been on ! Cheers for the help anyway lads.... if i didn't listen id still be home with my hand in the air ! Texting is slower without a left thumb now ! Lol
Simonigs1.0 wrote: » Do you know what, I'm so ****ing tempted to burn this ****ing Landcruiser I have and walk home from work and quit tomorrow.
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » And I'm free now ! Its paper stitched up and wrapped up in bandages just to be sure to be sure also had to get a tetnas shot too !
Special Circumstances wrote: » Where is this magic A&E? Sounds like it would be quicker to drive there from limerick than suffer the circles of hell here.
OSI wrote: » In my defence, I face planted a server cabinet.
nd wrote: » So i attempted to bleed my clutch today just so it'd have fresh fluid in it. After doing it there is now no resistance at all to the clutch pedal (it still springs back up fully) . And obviously I can't change gear :(