paulbok wrote: » Yes, exactly. Those are perhaps the clearest, most informative signs anywhere in the city.
janedoe75 wrote: » Today went grand for me - I'll be happy if it's like that everyday. Got to newlands at 7.25 and was at my desk in sandyford ind est at 7.50. 20 mins earlier than usual - that's 3 days in a row so I'm confident that's typical. After thurs and Fridays disasters this evening was as I hoped it would be. Left sandyford at 4.30, m50 northbound moving ok, through newlands at 4.48 and hit naas at 5.02 - before it got busy. Slowed between j10 @ j11 but home in portarlington for 5.35 - 30 mins earlier than normal. Heard on the radio as I got into town though that there was a another crash on the n7 outbound at rathcoole so it's probably hell now. Not everyone had the option but getting in early and getting out early makes a hell of a difference. Here's hoping today is going be an indication of a normal day.
Pablod wrote: » anyone any idea what s/b N7/M7 (2-3 Lane merge) was like around 6:00pm this evening? Judging by reports on last Thursday/Friday it was chaos due to multiple crashes Any more 5-car pileups today anyone wants to mention? Or do I assume no news is good news?
paulbok wrote: » Sorry Pablod, another crash in more or less the same place at Rathcoole. Think it was cleared faster than last weeks (plenty of practice by now). Another dopey graduate from the school of bad motoring on the M50 N on the westlink at 5:45 lanes 2 & 4 blocked with a few vehicles involved in that crash.
toastedpickles wrote: » There was a truck broke down on top of the flyover tonight around half 9ish i dont think there's been a day since it opened something hasn't gone wrong on it
Pablod wrote: » 17mins travel time - happy days the only thing Im afraid of is if I leave later, as I just heard the tailback from longmile is back over the red cow now...
Pablod wrote: » I know its been mentioned already, but it was unbelievable the amount of drivers (Trucks and Cars) making dangerous lane changes. and more so making 2-3 lane hops at the last minute just before the ramps to M50..
nlgbbbblth wrote: » Better this morning. Left Newbridge at 7.40am. Slow to J9 / The Ball due to what looked like elephant racing. Hit Newlands Cross at 8.08am. No problems. M50 North congested and slow-moving in parts. Arrived in Finglas at 8.30am.
Idbatterim wrote: » its funny how you can get between cork and belfast now, without "any lights" but you will probably be stop / start for quite a bit around dublin....
Deleted User wrote: » And at the tolls at Fermoy, Portlaoise and Drogheda (and paying for a fourth at M50)
spacetweek wrote: » Get yer easyPass out!
pad199207 wrote: » Went past Newland Cross around 3pm. Looked like a burst water mains
toastedpickles wrote: » Think ill be going the ol reliable kingswood way from now on! Feck this craic!
josip wrote: » Up the R838? That's got a few slow (orange) sections showing whereas the N7 only has an orange section at the M50 offramp. After that it's all clearhttps://www.google.ie/maps/@53.3037386,-6.3828443,14z/data=!5m1!1e1