YbFocus wrote: » In fairness I have made an exception to the rule for the house myself. But not without supplying as much as I can myself and doing it at a time when it's as cheap as possible to do so. In the end I'm building a 2,000 sq ft house on a small mortgage. I plan on the mortgage being my only loan
Stheno wrote: » Is it gonna be like that in the morning :eek: I've to traverse Newlands at least four times tomorrow:eek::eek:
toastedpickles wrote: » You poor poor person
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Can ye Dublin folk answer me this? I'm up on Saturday to have a look at this new fly-over at Newlands Cross due to my love of new infrastructure... jk. I'm up for the Ireland match but leaving the car at my sisters in Kilnamanagh. So how does this work with the new road? Do I still end up at the lights at Newlands Cross to turn right on to the Belgard road? Do I end up on the new road at all? Do I hit a slip road somewhere that brings me to the Belgard road? Is Newlands cross still there? Is this real life? I honestly haven't a clue of this new lay out
Stheno wrote: » Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Actually it's just twice, once at rush hour and once outside of rush hour, so hopefully I'll be ok
toastedpickles wrote: » It'd be rude not to set out earlier
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » We'll leave an extra 10 or 15 mins earlier so. If I was travelling on my own it'd be no problem as I wouldn't be on any schedule. As long as I leave 3.5 hours before the match kicks off I'm happy. Because I'm bringing people, I have to leave 6 horse before hand :rolleyes:
toastedpickles wrote: » Is it a case of "shlow dowwwwn you're going too fast!"? I get that alot, even thought id be only going the limit
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Its not actually for a change! Its more like "we'll stop at your sisters for tea because I haven't seen her in ages, get the luas into town for a meal, meet a few friends that we haven't seen in ages that might not even live in Dublin anymore, horse down pints somewhere that we won't actually enjoy and take every form of public transport that isin't a taxi to the aviva". I love my friends but this is ridiculous. I got the match ticket (not cheap) for free off them so I can't complain too much. Ah I'll be grand once I'm there and the car is parked up. My own personal plan would be drive up, lift to town, quick sammich in subway, one or two pints and taxi to aviva.
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Its not actually for a change! Its more like "we'll stop at your sisters for tea because I haven't seen her in ages, get the luas into town for a meal, meet a few friends that we haven't seen in ages that might not even live in Dublin anymore, horse down pints somewhere that we won't actually enjoy and take every form of public transport that isin't a taxi to the aviva". I love my friends but this is ridiculous. Can we not do all this after the match? I got the match ticket (not cheap) for free off them so I can't complain too much. Ah I'll be grand once I'm there and the car is parked up. My own personal plan would be drive up, lift to town, quick sammich in subway, one or two pints and taxi to aviva.
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Well if your dublin bus hunting.. keep an eye out for me ! 100% working saturday and 100% I'll be in town ! I'll be the youngest of lads driving !
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Keep an eye out for me too. I'll be the one wearing an Ireland jersey :pac: You'd never know. Stranger things have happened. If we do end up bussing it, it will be around the Aston Quay area. If I get my way we'll be getting a cab
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » yeah will do, i'll be driving the yellow and blue bus ! see ya then ! :pac:
Stheno wrote: » Ah here there will be loads like you but only one manchild driving a bus!!
Snotaul Goodman wrote: »
toastedpickles wrote: » Lads a friend of mine has a license only for to drive autos, hot do they go about getting one for a manual? just resit the test in a manual is it?
RobTheLad wrote: » Smells of a scam:http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2010-honda-civic-2-2-ctdi-5dr-irish-reg/8136723
ShadowHearth wrote: » Lads. What kind of best bang for you money tyres I could get? I need 2 tyres of 18/40/225 size. Nobody does part-worn here locally.
Ded_Zebra wrote: » These are great if you can spring for them. Have them myself and though i've only put small miles on them so far they are very good IMO. Not top of the top good but still very good.http://www.eiretyres.com/cgi-bin/rshop.pl?dsco=124&cart_id=54017074.124.10891&sowigan=So&Breite=225&Quer=40&Felge=18&Speed=&kategorie=6&Marke=&ranzahl=4&tyre_for=&x_tyre_for=&weiter=130&sort_by=preis&rsmFahrzeugart=ALL&search_tool=standard&Label=C-C-72-2&details=Ordern&typ=D-104746 Don't know about these but they're a couple of quid cheaper and would be considered good.http://www.eiretyres.com/cgi-bin/rshop.pl?dsco=124&cart_id=54017074.124.10891&sowigan=So&Breite=225&Quer=40&Felge=18&Speed=&kategorie=6&Marke=&ranzahl=4&tyre_for=&x_tyre_for=&weiter=120&sort_by=preis&rsmFahrzeugart=ALL&search_tool=standard&Label=E-B-70-2&details=Ordern&typ=R-228054