Streetwalker wrote: » Get off the fence will ya :pac: Disgraceful post, they are the scum but you are wishing death and cancer on people because they are protesting The fact posters thanked your post say's a lot about the quality of people on this site tbh.
Streetwalker wrote: » I disagree. It's high time we stopped taking things lying down in this nation.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Couldn't give a rats arse what people on a forum think of me. People get the police force they look for, and as it currently stands they will be getting a more militarised force, because this disgraceful behaviour will end up causing that. And, oh no, a random person on the internet wished something hurtful against a group of "protesters", what's the world coming to. I wish quite a lot of things, mainly to win the lotto so i can get the **** out of this country which is quickly going down the drain. Doesn't mean it will happen, or that i genuinely want it. I reacted the same way these protesters are acting. Yet all of a sudden i'm the bad guy. That excuse of a Facebook page has countless posts looking for details of the members in the videos, stating that she will get hers, one person stating that they're going to petrol bomb the station. And ye defend these people? The same people who can't tell the difference between keeping the peace and supporting a private organisation. That speaks volumes. And to be honest, i honestly don't think anyone in AGS gives a flying **** what these "people" think of them. They know that the good, law abiding citizens are behind them anyway, and this group of idiots are but a minority. Unfortunately, the people of Ireland have plenty of sheeple who will believe anything they read.
And to be honest, i honestly don't think anyone in AGS gives a flying **** what these "people" think of them.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Couldn't give a rats arse what people on a forum think of me. People get the police force they look for, and as it currently stands they will be getting a more militarised force, because this disgraceful behaviour will end up causing that. And, oh no, a random person on the internet wished something hurtful against a group of "protesters", what's the world coming to. I wish quite a lot of things, mainly to win the lotto so i can get the **** out of this country which is quickly going down the drain. Doesn't mean it will happen, or that i genuinely want it. I reacted the same way these protesters are acting. Yet all of a sudden i'm the bad guy. That excuse of a Facebook page has countless posts looking for details of the members in the videos, stating that she will get hers, one person stating that they're going to petrol bomb the station. And ye defend these people? The same people who can't tell the difference between keeping the peace and supporting a private organisation. That speaks volumes. And to be honest, i honestly don't think anyone in AGS gives a flying **** what these "people" think of them. They know that the good, law abiding citizens are behind them anyway, and this group of idiots are but a minority. Unfortunately, the people of Ireland have plenty of sheeple who will believe anything they read. Private police force me hole. All AGS cares about right now is the safety of it's members, who are have serious safety concerns because of a group of ****ing idiots. People doing their jobs, families to go home to, but shur they're wearing a uniform, so they must be scum and deserving of this behaviour. As i said, i have no problem with peaceful protests, these are far from it. These are lynch mobs with mob rule, run by criminals with chips on their shoulders and supported by other criminals and the easily led. **** them, **** the people on here who agree with them, and **** anyone who thinks this is the right way to go about things.
Alicat wrote: » Like I said, I don't care who doesn't believe it. I believe it, and trust the info.
donvito99 wrote: » Not the ones we've seen. You have not seen the vast majority of protesters only a few renegades intent on trouble. Do not tar everyone with the same brush. I have seen some very good banter between protesters and garda members. They haven't paid. They have sought out the addresses of workers to do whatever it is they wish to do with them. Perhaps' throwing human excrement at them, petrol bombing them, threatening to murder them etc. All because of some water.
donvito99 wrote: » Not the ones we've seen. They haven't paid. They have sought out the addresses of workers to do whatever it is they wish to do with them. Perhaps' throwing human excrement at them, petrol bombing them, threatening to murder them etc. All because of some water.
66ad wrote: » The people lost faith in ASG...
Banjo String wrote: » We might trust and believe the info too, but only if you give us a source. Hearsay is exactly that though.
Alicat wrote: » I won't give a source, as it's not mine to give. I'm not trying to persuade anyone. As I said, call it hearsay if you want, doesn't bother me.
DrumSteve wrote: » Well that escalated quickly.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Couldn't give a rats arse what people on a forum think of me. People get the police force they look for, and as it currently stands they will be getting a more militarised force, because this disgraceful behaviour will end up causing that. And, oh no, a random person on the internet wished something hurtful against a group of "protesters", what's the world coming to. I wish quite a lot of things, mainly to win the lotto so i can get the **** out of this country which is quickly going down the drain. Doesn't mean it will happen, or that i genuinely want it. I reacted the same way these protesters are acting. Yet all of a sudden i'm the bad guy. That excuse of a Facebook page has countless posts looking for details of the members in the videos, stating that she will get hers, one person stating that they're going to petrol bomb the station. And ye defend these people? The same people who can't tell the difference between keeping the peace and supporting a private organisation. That speaks volumes. And to be honest, i honestly don't think anyone in AGS gives a flying **** what these "people" think of them. They know that the good, law abiding citizens are behind them anyway, and this group of idiots are but a minority. Unfortunately, the people of Ireland have plenty of sheeple who will believe anything they read. Private police force me hole. As i said, i have no problem with peaceful protests, these are far from it. These are lynch mobs with mob rule, run by criminals with chips on their shoulders and supported by other criminals and the easily led. **** them, **** the people on here who agree with them, and **** anyone who thinks this is the right way to go about things.
donvito99 wrote: » I haven't. Is this the same 150,000 people that represent the other 4,000,000?
Streetwalker wrote: » It's a serious allegation, either back it up with a source or pipe down.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Couldn't give a rats arse what people on a forum think of me... As i said, i have no problem with peaceful protests, these are far from it. These are lynch mobs with mob rule, run by criminals with chips on their shoulders and supported by other criminals and the easily led. **** them, **** the people on here who agree with them, and **** anyone who thinks this is the right way to go about things.
_Kaiser_ wrote: » You're a credit to the force........... Incidentally, I think a good portion of those good law-abiding citizens you claim are behind you realised that AGS as a body is unfit for purpose when the Whistleblower stuff (which in itself is just one of the more recent example of AGS incompetence/corruption) came to light - not just because of the allegations themselves but how they were treated by their friends, colleagues and bosses. You are right on one thing though.... ... as you've very ably demonstrated yourself
moxin wrote: » Can I count on you(or your colleagues) to wipe penalty points off my licence?
wprathead wrote: » Here might be what Alicat is on abouthttps://www.facebook.com/TirNaSaor/photos/pb.158329270873272.-2207520000.1415225695./828226237216902/?type=3&theater Read the comments
66ad wrote: » Have the other 4,000,000 registered and complied?
Potential-Monke wrote: » Oh no, a random person on the internet sarcastically thinks i'm a credit to the force. Whatever shall i do. And you seem to think that by saying something on here is clearly showing how i do my job? Cop on to yourself. I'm a professional, i do my job professionally. I treat people as they treat me. And you know what? I'm good at it. I would say ask my bosses, but you probably couldn't care that there are actually good Gardaí out there. We're all corrupt. We're all cancelling fines (which, as is already well documented, Garda rank cannot do), we take bribes, etc, blah, blah, blah. I don't bring my personal feelings to work, but you probably won't believe that either. So, meh.