MetzgerMeister wrote: » How the hell have you not noticed that until now? :eek:
toastedpickles wrote: » I had one of those, a draper one, biggest load of balls ive ever bought, I find them as useful as a chocolate teapot
Interslice wrote: » You must be a bad workman so :pac:. The one I've been getting is a big bluepoint with 36 inch handles. Jaw opens to about 7 inches. So far I've used it too remove a stubborn oil filter and fuel filter, remove a siezed caliper slider pin, and to fit the droplinks on a kangoo. Awkward little fookers where the droplink itself is a bolt and you have to press the wishbone towards the ARB, to compress the bushing in between, to get the nut onto the bolt.
toastedpickles wrote: » Shhh :P :pac: Bluepoint stuff is the diggty though, we have a pile of bluepoint stuff in work, Great stuff altogether i find, i used my one on the coolant bypass valve on the saab, it took more time to get the hose clips off than it did to change the bloody thing, I ended up using a €2 pliers from tesco and it done the job rightly
Interslice wrote: » Ye very high quality tools alright. Made by snapon he said. A fews years of abuse on this one and it's like new. Did you get a job in a garage?
CianRyan wrote: » I bloody hate multi grips, they're a pain the in the ass. Ad don't lie, SH, you jammed to this non stop, right? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJDGcxAf9D8
Cheensbo wrote: » She got some fright and ditched it into the centre median when she finally realised why the 10-12 cars that passed her along the way were beeping and flashing wildly at her. Fella in the Audi overtook her and continued for about 50m before realising his error and whipping it around in front of oncoming cars :rolleyes: I'm not one to report anything, but I called the station for this one, gobsh1tes.
Interslice wrote: » Nothing worse than doing the first service on a car. Took me an hour to get the oil filter off my dads laguna last week. Never come across one so tight. Wasn't even tempted to put a screwdriver through it. I've been getting a loan of one of these multi grips pliers off a mate every few weeks to do various jobs. Must get a set for myself. Very handy yolks.
ShadowHearth wrote: » You fecking got me... thats what I jam too when no one around! :pac: Anyway, lads. I need a cheap 2 din stereo with USB. I am not meloman and I dont really give a **** as long as I can put up my Sugar Babes tunes in car.
toastedpickles wrote: » Maybe, if you have a spare sump nut that is, cut a groove in the one in there and use a hammer and screwdriver to get it out? Last resort of course
Special Circumstances wrote: » Had one of these in my subaru. Worked with subaru steering wheel controls once the right adapter lead was sourced. Bluetooth seems good. Music streaming is new to me and was happy with it. Although no head unit I've used in the last 5 years has matched an old sony I had in terms of sensible menus and decent graphic equaliser settings. The alpine is very annoying to change equaliser settings but it's good otherwise and the price is right, especially if you get 10% off from Halfords. I think I saw your car near newtwopothouse a long time back. Red is a good colour :cool:
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » I might square it off with my lidl dremmel thing. I'd say it would come loose if I could just get a good grip. Ive plenty of tools to grip it, just nothing to grip onto
ShadowHearth wrote: » Cheers, but that is way more then I want to spend. I need something cheap and cheerful. Like I said, I am not really big in to sound, just need something functional. I work near Newtwopot house.
bear1 wrote: » Thanks again Oddly it's coming back at 37.8mpg or 7.46l per 100km not great.
Bpmull wrote: » Is it not a diesel accord you have. I have an uncle with a 04 accord 2.0 ivtec and he's getting late 30s - 40 mpg out of that mainly long trips. Granted yours is an estate but them 2.2 diesels are normally good for 50mpg. Is it all sort trips you do or is the fuel / air filter in need of a change or something like that.
Special Circumstances wrote: » I think I saw your car near newtwopothouse a long time back.
ShadowHearth wrote: » I work near Newtwopot house.
Sobanek wrote: » Soo... today supposedly there was more guards on the road. Haven't seen a single garda car :pac:
joujoujou wrote: » You see, how well hidden they were!
Sobanek wrote: » They were doing a poor job then. Hint: I was late for work
joujoujou wrote: » Who knows? Hint: expect a letter...
Sobanek wrote: » No gatsos, I'm very sensitive to them.
Stheno wrote: » Working from home is the solution here
Simonigs1.0 wrote: » Some tit has reversed into the front of the rcz. Theres damage, balls.