Iwasfrozen wrote: » You're going off on a tangent again. The post you quoted (that you were originally replying to) has nothing to do with lpt. Someone says SF are adapt at manipulating their audience and you respond that FG are also manipulative. I agree btw but it's not really relevant. Fact is FG have water charges in their manifesto while SF want to privatize it.
Banjo String wrote: » When SF have water privatisation in a manifesto, get voted into Govt, then u-turn on it, your post will have some merit. SF aren't in Govt, and didn't rip up their manifesto. Fact.
BoJack Horseman wrote: » Yes. Apparently they have a solution. But I'm not sure the people are any keener on privatisation compared to the current situation.
Smidge wrote: » And Enda says that it is "outside of their power to do anything about the bonus paid within IW and it has nothing to do with him"
Iwasfrozen wrote: » FG had water charges in their manifesto. **Cue topic change to lpt. An unrelated topic chosen only because it suits Banjo's argument.
emo72 wrote: » Sinn fein didn't say they would privatise water. I was wondering why people were saying that. They said they would pay it out of general taxation they it always had done. I had a quick Google to see where they said it would be privatised.http://www.thejournal.ie/sinn-fein-water-charges-1691577-Sep2014/ Why they heck does every FG support bring SF into this. Seriously lads, try harder.
Funding should be generated through mixed income of which the majority is through public subsidy from the Government, in addition to non-domestic charges, commercial borrowing and equity investment.
DamagedTrax wrote: » everyone would do well to research the amount of water Goldman Sachs is buying up worldwide. including the privatised system in the southern half of england. its what the IMF want, its what goldman (et all) wants and its what our government will give them if we dont stand up now.
Satriale wrote: » Wheres your proof that the government will give them that? Where's you proof that the IMF and Goldman Sachs have included Ireland in those plans? You dont want to be giving the yes side ammo with those kind of claims!! And not some blog! Signed documents from the IMF only please!!!:pac::D
Satriale wrote: » The clock is definitely ticking for Tierney now, Enda is expressing full confidence in him.
BoJack Horseman wrote: » Might as well just hand Tierney a revolver & a bottle of whiskey.
mikom wrote: » .... and a bonus.
hju6 wrote: » http://www.thejournal.ie/irish-water-landlords-bank-details-1736719-Oct2014/ New scandal: 10 Irish Water customers had their bank details sent to their landlords And you thought your PPS no was safe, What a ****ing joke
Satriale wrote: » The clock is definitely ticking for Tierney now, Enda is expressing full confidence in him. Irish Water: Enda Kenny insists he has full confidence in boss John Tierneyhttp://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/politics/irish-water-enda-kenny-insists-4475383 Remember these lads... Taoiseach has full confidence in Minister for Justice Alan Shatterhttp://www.radiokerry.ie/news/taoiseach-has-full-confidence-in-minister-for-justice-alan-shatter/ Taoiseach expresses confidence in Minister for Health Dr James Reillyhttp://www.irishtimes.com/news/politics/oireachtas/taoiseach-expresses-confidence-in-minister-for-health-dr-james-reilly-1.1845341 Taoiseach expresses confidence in Garda Commissionerhttp://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/taoiseach-expresses-confidence-in-garda-commissioner-625019.html
Little CuChulainn wrote: » Hardly. It's 10 people whose details were accidentally released to the wrong person. No point trying to claim it's related to the claim that pps numbers will be sold.
cajonlardo wrote: » NEGLIGENTLY released. As in, this company cannot be trusted with personal data.
Satriale wrote: » Look at the quote again, he said "safe" not "sold".
Little CuChulainn wrote: » I know what he said. I also know what he was implying. At the end of the day, every company has had an issue like this at some stage. The data protection commissioner is satisfied that it has been remedied.
Little CuChulainn wrote: » every company has had an issue like this at some stage.