Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » 4 new tyres on the car and its a lot smoother and really quiet ! Yay
Stheno wrote: » Somebody find me an alfa 156 V6 in good nick for sale or an equivalent? Preferably in Ireland quad
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » I think I'll have to accept the fact that I'll have to pay a bit more for insurance this year. No one will even match what I paid last year despite the only difference on my policy is that I'm a year older and have an extra years NCB
bear1 wrote: » A change from the usual bad stories from insurance companies, I just had a nice call from FBD. Apparently I had 3 years NCB and not 2 and subsequently they refunded me 121e Monthly payments have gone down from 95e to 77e. Happy camper today
YbFocus wrote: » I'm getting the polar opposite this year, just checking a few quotes online a few days ago for a few interesting cars. Got 550 for an rx7? I thought that was stupidly reasonable
YbFocus wrote: » Few more quotes. . €776 - s14 €730 - 330ci e46 €730 - 1.6d boggo Mazda 3 €782 - 2.5v6 166 €812 - for rx7 now? Mazda 3 it is then
toastedpickles wrote: » Chuck in my yoke there and see what you get :pac: 9-5 2.3 turbo airflow ecopower or just take the reg off the build thread somewhere :P
bear1 wrote: » Have to say I'm surprised that the Alfa is the second most expensive car to insure.
dgt wrote: » I'm not. Refused a quote when I was 22 (?) on my 166. Yet could get a quote (albeit a silly one) on a Mercedes 500SE... Sure a 1.6 156 is significantly more to insure than my C200, talking a €400 extra premium!!!
ShadowHearth wrote: » On other topic, I am having a massive bones for mini cooper s lately. I am massive mother fecker, but for some reason I am so attracted to small/ish cars.
ShadowHearth wrote: » I could get a quote of 700eu on e38 740 when I was 22, but for love of god I could not get anyone to insure me on Mx5. On other topic, I am having a massive bones for mini cooper s lately. I am massive mother fecker, but for some reason I am so attracted to small/ish cars.
colm_mcm wrote: » Lad at work has a Cooper S Clubman. Serious want for it and I usually hate them.
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » A friends mother has a 2008 JCW convertible. ~200bhp of sheer excitement.
ShadowHearth wrote: » I wonder how reliable are they.
colm_mcm wrote: » What about the car?
Special Circumstances wrote: » You thinking turbo or supercharger? Drove a 115bhp cooper and mazda 6 diesel (150plus?) the other night. Mini actually did feel like a go cart after the mazda. Handling is well'll able for more power.
YbFocus wrote: » Lads I have a pair of HB3 (9005) bulbs here if any of you want them? They are super duper white ones Will do fog lights and some full beams in certain cars!