Muckit wrote: » Oh they are probably in the lairage as we speak but feck it ta hell twas shocking money for such fine cattle. Suckler lads need not be living in cuckoo land in another few weeks. This sh*t needs to percolate down to the bottom.
severeoversteer wrote: » the suckler farmers will get some shock when they bring their weanlings out for sale this autumn
tanko wrote: » Jaysus muckit, I hope you're joking here. I saw top quality 450kg sim x ch bulls sold for €2.25/kg this week. Weanlings are being sold for less than what it costs to produce them. What more do buyers want? Do finishers think that they are entitled to a profit but it's ok for the suckler farmer to sell for a loss? If things continue the way they are, lads looking to buy quality weanlings will go to the mart in sept/cot and there won't be any there. Unless the greedy processors and supermarkets are willing to pay a fair price for beef were all screwed anyway.
manjou wrote: » The short term problem is going to be 2013 cattle are going to be finished earlier to get in spec and this will tail in with 2012 cattle so will keep kill up for a while then bulls will come on stream earlier as 2014 weanlings and autaum 2012 weanlings will all start to finish from after christmas so will be steady stream of cattle till may after that who knows will all depend on how many switch to under 16 month bull beef.
simx wrote: » price for o&p cows today 3.15
Farmer Pudsey wrote: » Over age ''P'' bullocks would be going for around the same and the cows more than likly do not need to be QA
Butcher Boy wrote: » And what may I ask is wrong with dealing in piebalds ,sold a few last weak and they went to Holland left a lot more than suckling anyway.
Roundbale wrote: » Thought ye learned ye're lesson last year with horse meat....
Cavanjack wrote: » Where is that Simx? What about P's?
sandydan wrote: » thought someone said good trade in horses again,someone somewhere sees future in them,or outlet, maybe minister for tanks and tractors might have encouraging news for that industry, did someone post that dealers were stocking up again, for where i wonder,is there market for horse-meat in Europe,some truck driver told me he took container loads of it from where i cant remember to some chill-stores in EU MED country, will ask him if i meet him
jd06 wrote: » 3.65 steers 370 heif 340 for good 4 yr old cow
epfff wrote: » Flat or base What part of country Base 360 here 315 for p cow is better than I took for under30 p=3= bullack last week Why have grid when kepak invent new penilties for p grades
jd06 wrote: » base as far as i know, neighbour got de prices ballon m, next weeks prices plus qa
adne wrote: » What factory?
Butcher Boy wrote: » Hi sandy would you have any few old nags hanging around with a bit of meat on them,books don't bother me ,I can pick them up no bother.:D:D:D
sandydan wrote: » yeah got enough of the ffffuuu**** next door to me lookiing at the bit o green me cattle are minding:D, and hes buying more of them , it aint you by chance is it:rolleyes:
Butcher Boy wrote: » is he a butcher,
simx wrote: » Cows going next week 3.15 o&ps happy enough with that, was talking to another lad and he crying telling me all can be got is €3
sandydan wrote: » cripes your upsetting me supper , i took 2.70 for Os:( a while back,
simx wrote: » I think I'm a little upset on your behalf also, worst price I got this year was 2.90 flat O&P and that was march
cute geoge wrote: » Do you shift many cows at the time? You seem to be on the ball with the timing of your selling. You don't mind me asking ,is it fr cows you deal in and how long do you keep them for and average purchase price per kg
adne wrote: » Whats the steers prices this week lads
Farmer Pudsey wrote: » My understanding is that quotes are the same as last week with no price pull. This may partly due to protest at supermarkets. However I was talking to a agent last week and he was of the opinion that a lot of fresian type cattle killed over last 3 weeks. These were mostly just entering FS3. The majority of Fresians left now are over 30 months so kill may drop fast.