dharn wrote: » All the extras ? Mmmmm that ill be pricey are ya sure:P
blue5000 wrote: » Poor man's einboch. Lads I couldn't come up with 3 grand + for an einboch harrow when I was sowing grasseed so came up with this instead, pulled by a pair of 10m ratchet straps.
GrandSoftDay wrote: » Have ye no blackthorns down there, they are the closest thing to a harrow around here
dzer2 wrote: » Its called a bush harrow around here But what we normally do is use an old wrought iron gate and inter wind the bushes into it and off you go.
Greengrass1 wrote: » Sure why would ye bother buying these power harrows and land levlers
Reggie. wrote: » Couldn't see you pulling one of them around with the new massey
Greengrass1 wrote: » Ye'd be wrong. I'd do it just to get the neighbours talking
dharn wrote: » I always find that rebar hard to weld, I use arc welder and find the rebar not inclined to float or mix with the mild steel
whelan2 wrote: » This shed was built in 1986. Only last month i came up with a brainwave to put a door in the door. Now big door can be locked and it also stops visitors from having a nosey. Big door is very heavy yo open and close
Muckit wrote: » That's a very simple but great idea. I think all gates should come with a little personnel hatch as standard to save opening and closing a big heavy gate.
Figerty wrote: » Just needs a slot for a shot gun...
GrandSoftDay wrote: » Got this for nothing today, plenty of guntering required to put it to use though!
Reggie. wrote: » Weed licker is it
GrandSoftDay wrote: » No, Tis a welger rp12 Reggie
rushvalley wrote: » If you're handy with a welder you could consider making a bracket on the drawbar for the can instead of trying to lift a full can up into the current bracket.
GrandSoftDay wrote: » Have a quad sprayer I could put on it so might cut it off altogether. Needs 3 new bearings, a belt, a carpet and a lick of paint. It's a bit heavy for the quad though is the only thing but ideal for a tractor.
ganmo wrote: » Sounds more like a decorating job
GrandSoftDay wrote: » Short of the frame falling apart there isint much more that could go wrong with it really!
locha wrote: » Just looked at the journal today... great idea by a fella in Mayo for his slatted shed. To ensure the water does not freeze he installed a circulation pump and extra piping... allows the water to continuously move so it does not ice up... must look into this. the cost was bout 150... 2010 is still way to fresh in the mind...
have2flushtwice wrote: » moving water will freeze - look at a river in very cold weather.... in a pipe the icicles will form at the edges of the pipe, slow the water to a trickle and freeze the lot. pumps freeze too, the vanes ice up. I has a 30kw unit freeze up in work in 2010.
Farmer wrote: » ...but maybe it would be feasible to circulate it through a small tank with thermostatically controlled heater that keeps the water at a degree or two?