Dubliner28 wrote: » Any word on what size crowd they are expecting. Surely Donegal will have a massive crowd down and the senior tie is helped that the minor match is also Dubs v Donegal. I'm sure this semi will be close to a sell out 75'000 +
dog_pig wrote: » You holier than thou Dublin types are hilarious. Makes me laugh that ye maintain to be such pure football fans, despite the fact that apparently ye're only able to appreciate one style of football (coincidentally the style that Dublin are playing at the minute )
bohsboy wrote: » Won't be huge numbers coming down from donegal, not a huge interest this year for some reason, flags and bunting are sparse compared to previous years.
Nidgeweasel wrote: » And your expertise on this is?
bohsboy wrote: » I live in Donegal.
Gael85 wrote: » Jim Gavin managerial championship/league record played 27 won 23 drawn 2 lost 3 scored 46-464(602) conceded 23-343(412) 2014 Championship Played 3 Won-4 Drawn-0 Lost-0 Scored 9-88(115) Conceded 2-49(55) 2013 Championship Played 6 Won-6 Drawn-0 Lost-0 Scored 13-99(138) Conceded 5-71(86) 2014 League Played 9 Won-6 Drawn-1 Lost-2 Scored 14-138(180) Conceded 11-117(150) 2013 League Played 9 Won-7 Drawn-1 Lost-1 Scored 10-139(169) Conceded 5-106(121) 27 23 2 3 46-464(602) 23-343(412)
Bambi wrote: » in 2014 he's played 3 championship games and won 4 of them? Thats pretty impressive alright
Dubliner28 wrote: » I know we have been hammering teams alright, maybe he knows something we dont
Bambi wrote: » He gave meath such a hiding that it counts twice :pac:
DoctaDee wrote: » Looks like I've been roped into heading down to Brendans Park in Birr on Saturday for the Jackies quarter final clash with da Kingdom (weather permitting if I'm honest ) - mirroring the lads, this will be the ladies 1st match in the championship against a blanket defence ! .. the earth is spinning off its axis yup Kerry/blanket defence in the one sentence. It's been a complete stroll for the girls so far with emphatic wins over Kildare/Westmeath & Laois so a test of any kind would be more than welcome
rebel girl 15 wrote: » Dublin should have more than enough for Kerry - I watched Kerry's previous match and they were only starting to work on that blanket defense, yet were easily opened up at times by Donegal, running directly and moving that ball very fast.Grand stand in Birr, so you have no excuse
Slattsy wrote: » Anyone expect Rock or Andrews to get a start?
Slattsy wrote: » Well what did we make of the match yesterday? Didn't see anything from either side that would make us lose any sleep. Mayo looked good in the second half but really think that was down to Kerry coming in after the break with negative tactics. Completely backfired. Expect Mayo to win the replay, Kerry had a big chance yesterday and blew it. Big time. Fair play to them for getting back in at the end though. Can't wait for Sunday now.
Collie D wrote: » Anyone know if the game is on Sky this weekend? I'll be away so unfortunately will be trying to find the nearest Irish pub. Would imagine there'll be a better chance of seeing it in Barcelona on Sky than on RTE. Also, if anyone has any pointers on decent Irish pubs within walking distance of La Sagrada Familia will be much appreciated. EDIT: I know I can Google it but I'm in work and anything alcohol related is blocked