Deleted User wrote: » Weeeeeird I just promised you something in another thread! Yes. I promise.
sammyjo90 wrote: » We were all noobs once! You gotta just take the plunge!!
Fat Christy wrote: » I've been around these parts awhile. :cool: I'm just a boards beers virgin. :pac:
sammyjo90 wrote: » Well i joined purely to go to a beers, and since that first one ive turned into a bit of a beers slut! If i make it to this one this shall be my fifth in a year!
[Deleted User] wrote: » And weren't the vast majority of us sound and welcoming and your first beers?
sammyjo90 wrote: » (will ye remove the gun dug in my back now whoops,please? )
Senor Fancy Pants wrote: » Just do it! I'm not going to lie, it can be awkward and weird for a few minutes but that passes. Just go around and find out who is who and have the chats and a bit of craic. If ya don't like someone, move on to the next group. I only knew Whoopsy at my first beers. Iv since gone to more beers, met more awesome people, gone away for weekends, festivals at home and in Denmark with the fcukers. Great craic!
Fat Christy wrote: » You're just really curious to see how fat I am, aren't ya?
Deleted User wrote: » And weren't the vast majority of us sound and welcoming and your first beers?
Senor Fancy Pants wrote: » Pfft, couldn't give a fiddlers! You seem like good fun. That's all that matters.
Sauve wrote: » Just keep quiet and smile. It'll be ok, I promise. >.>. <.<.
cloud493 wrote: » Might as well go sure, I got nothing to fear* *He said, as he wrote his will. On a serious note, would anyone want to meet up to go to the beers? Help with the old nerves and what not.
miss no stars wrote: » Can we go and NOT give away our usernames, in light of previous bitchign and arguments? Yeah I wouldn't mind going but don't want to walk in and know nobody. On the other hand, it could be just as awkward walking in and knowing someone. Who's welcome at these things?
bumper234 wrote: » I was wondering about this....do you get a nametag or something when you walk in or do you just awkwardly introduce yourself to all and sundry?
sammyjo90 wrote: » Im sorry who are you? :pac:
Fat Christy wrote: » Quit saying 'I'm sorry'. :mad:
wprathead wrote: » what usually happens is someone posts what they are wearing - then you go into pub and look for the group with that wearing item. Then you get locked and then the fun happens as you end up with 3 pieces of data: Persons real name Persons username Persons face However - because your meeting so many new people and consuming alot of alcohol this all gets jumbled up and you start mixing these up :cool:
miss no stars wrote: » So do many new people show up or is it a usual crowd?
bumper234 wrote: » Well i'll be new
tomwaterford wrote: » Fair play....would you not be worried with a roomful of complete strangers- wouldn't anticipate it ending well for me anyway B-) As an aside....what kinda numbers would be attending this kinda event??
Fat Christy wrote: » A lot of as are gonna be first timers. Meet up with the boardsies you talk to/know beforehand?