darkdubh wrote: » Do you think you're in an episode of LA Law or something?Your typical pro soccer player is a thicko who is incapable of getting a real job.They are paid obscene amounts of money because numerous other thickos want to watch them kicking a ball around.These overpaid thickos spend their hard earned cash on hideous looking mansions and spend their free time spitroasting groupies in hotel rooms.
darkdubh wrote: » This piece of filth just sums up the kind of overpaid oafs in the premiership.Half of them should be in jail.http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/aug/07/ravel-morrison-threatened-throw-acid-ex-girlfriends-face
Hoop66 wrote: » OK, so if all professional footballers aren't scumbags, can we at least agree that they're gay? ALL. OF. THEM.
P. Breathnach wrote: » Has he been convicted of anything yet? Or are we seeing yet another manifestation of AH in lynch mob mode? I have little interest in football, and never heard of Ravel Morrison until I read this thread. If the charges are proved, I would be pleased if he were severely dealt with, because the behaviour described in the report is reprehensible. But, lads, give the jury a chance.
darkdubh wrote: » incapable of getting a real job
darkdubh wrote: » They are paid obscene amounts of money
takamichinoku wrote: » Surprised Ravel Morrison isn't in prison yet, tbh. Definitely the weirdest prospect I've ever heard of in football, everyone was all like "this 16 year old is absolutely amazing and could be the next paul scholes or some **** but the fact is he's a total scumbag and likely won't even make the first team as a result"
darkdubh wrote: » Do you think you're in an episode of LA Law or something?Your typical pro soccer player is a thicko who is incapable of getting a real job.
Tail Docker wrote: » I'm guessing I'm the only one who wouldn't recognise Raffles Morris if he fell through my front window, propelled by a massive foot. I have a huge blind spot for footballers, one that encompasses the entire LOI, World Cup, Premiership et al. They would be going to work on bicycles and mowing the pitch themselves if my level of interest was more widespread. "You're good at kicking a ball eh? Good lad, that's grand, feck off down the park and kick it so."
Right Turn Clyde wrote: » 265 million people play soccer at one level or another. Only a few thousand of those are good enough to play at the very highest level. Less than 700 of them are in the Premier League. All in all, they're seriously talented individuals.
FitzShane wrote: » Of course no mention to the like of Steven Gerrard who regularly gives a weeks wages (pretty high amount) to the Hillsborough Family Support Group among other charities through his foundation. Or no mention to the likes of the lesser known players like Steven Naismith who regularly gives match tickets to local job centres so that people who are actively looking for work & cannot afford to go to the game, can go. Yeah, half them should be locked up. Especially the ones who are on higher wages.
RollieFingers wrote: » I've seen some ridiculous threads on AH in my time, but this must surely take the biscuit! One example given of an admittedly odious football player thus becomes an attack on all of the "scumbag" footballers :rolleyes:http://thesource.com/2014/08/07/greg-oden-arrested-for-punching-his-ex-girlfriend/ What about all the "scumbag" NFL players?http://www.westerndailypress.co.uk/Gloucester-England-rugby-player-Koree-Britton/story-20948620-detail/story.html Or the "Peeping Tom" rugby players?http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-22549897 Or the corrupt cricketers?http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/ex-tyrone-gaa-footballer-cathal-mccarron-3341472 Or the GAA player who sucked on camera for cash? It's pretty easy to give one example and then get on your high horse describing everyone as scumbags! Get over yourself!