GrumpyMe wrote: » Failed my test first time out on that technicality - light was red (far side) before you made it through the junction... Just sayin' loike!
GrumpyMe wrote: » Would ya believe it was on Kylemore Road, crossing Naas Road that I "failed" to get through before lights went red! And in dem days they hadn't invented those yellow boxes...
blond45 wrote: » OP didnt you go through the red light??:D
IP freely wrote: » Someone caught out after the long spell of good weather and a shower of rain.
coolisin wrote: » And I'd be certain cheap tyres also.
dashcamdanny wrote: » Yep .. I was always one for a bargain . Fitting cheapo tires all the time. Then I got a nearly new set of Michelins from one of those places that does the German imports. The difference of understeer was very noticeable . The Michelins were much better by a long shot. A good set of tires new would probably cost as much as my own car now, but worth it .http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_j-2W2uZ8c
Cunning Alias wrote: » I have a feeling this may have come up before but cant find it. If you catch some seriously dangerous driving (someone doing about 140 on a busy 80 road) could you take a recording to the guards and would they actually do something?
Thoie wrote: » Even without a recording you can call Traffic Watch and let them know the reg and location, and someone will follow up on it. If you're willing to go to court, it might even go that far. Even with a video, the speed will probably still come down to your estimation. If you're prepared to be a witness in a court case, then it's quite possible. If you're not, the most the gardaí can do is have a quiet word with the offender.
Thoie wrote: » Even with a video, the speed will probably still come down to your estimation
Cunning Alias wrote: » Fair enough. Normally a bit of speeding wouldnt bother me but I was completely gobsmacked by what I saw yesterday. I dont have a cam but was considering getting one (more for having driving videos of Ireland). Would love to help stop muppets like that though.
Cabaal wrote: » if the dashcam has gps and it shows your speed this might also be useful
finnharpsboy wrote: » it appears i attract these things to me
CiniO wrote: » First video - just to mention you had "yield" sign marked on the road - so you were joining the main road. However it looks like you didn't check for traffic on main road from both sides. Fairly dangerous mistake to make. I'm not saying it would be purely your fault in case of accident, as he was overtaking in place where it was not permitted. Second video - utter stupid cyclists - well reaction - you saved his life
CiniO wrote: » Second video - utter stupid cyclists - well reaction - you saved his life
Iwannahurl wrote: » Bog-standard Irish driving and parking on display in that video (not referring to finnharpsboy). The children on their bikes are just following the adults' example.
CiniO wrote: » Few months back I've driven behind two road cyclists, cycling in two abrests, towards Shannon airport, and on one of roundabouts they entered it at full speed (about 50km/h) with no consideration for cars already on the roundabout. One car had to swerve to avid them - other needed to slam on the brakes. Cyclists didn't even bother to slow down.
Iwannahurl wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qj4dFOlMbuY https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dyzA0X4HBiM https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5gkOJypiowg
RainyDay wrote: » So not everyone gets killed in Russia then?
finnharpsboy wrote: » Amber Gambler
dashcam5586 wrote: » youtu.be/f9oE2Y7mHg0 I cant embedd because dont have 50 posts and really cba getting them. Anyhow, there was signs for at least 3km before this warning of the motorway closing. The last 1km had loads orange signs on both sides every 100m or so saying the right lane is closed ahead. I'm doing 100km/h in this video. I saw the jeep flying up behind me from quite a distance and kept going steady at 100. Just as the cones were closing in he comes right up my rear, makes some sort of hand geuster and flys past me. Must have been doing at least 120.