Frankie5Angels wrote: » Working my way through the SP at the minute. Had previously borrowed a PS3 to play this, but Jesus it's so good it's ridiculous. It's laugh-out-loud funny in parts ( Ellie with the magazine, Frank's note to Bill ), it's sad, it's beautiful (can't wait until I see the giraffes in their 60fps glory), it's violent and scary. It just has everything. Looking forward to playing a bit of MP to see what it's like, might grab a few of yer gamertags later and add ye if ye don't mind..... mine is Frankie5_Angels
NotorietyH wrote: » Hey it's a post-apocalyptic world. We just did what we had to do to survive!
GavRedKing wrote: » Ya, I took a beating in the following few MP games in survival afterwards trying get used to the gun again. My mic was fairly cack and sorry for blasting ye when ye were using the bows for the first 1/2 games. Also the camping in the Suburbs map was like a game of COD :pac:
tok9 wrote: » The private matches we had were actually great craic.. pity about my connection going to **** after.
Timmyctc wrote: » If they don't move though, they aren't a stalker afair? EDIT: You're right actually. There's only two times you encounter them in the game though. There and the basement. I was under the impression you fought them in the tunnel at the end of the game too but apparently not
gimli2112 wrote: » Played the hell out of this over the weekend. Cleared Survivor. Got stuck in the bit with David/the cabin/the bloater. Had almost no health just died over n over again. Started a new game on normal in frustration and murdered the ba**ards. Then went back to Survivor and realised I had a med pack "God alcohol makes me stupid" Playing through Survivor plus now and flying through it. Not sure about grounded. The bit when you're running through the hospital carrying Ellie oh my god the feels Girraffes rock
Evade wrote: » I'm pretty sure it's possible, on some difficulties, just not practical. There's one stalker in the sewers that doesn't move and so far is the only one I've managed to stealth kill.
Timmyctc wrote: » I'm fairly certain when it comes to stalkers all you can do is use the bow
Evade wrote: » What about stalkers?
tok9 wrote: » It's in my signature.
_Redzer_ wrote: » I've been playing on hard and I've been creeping up on moving clickers and runners without a bother. You have to follow them slowly and crouched until they stop every now and again to flail their arms. You catch up at these points.
Evade wrote: » On most difficulties if you're moving fast enough to catch up, you're moving fast enough to be heard.
_Redzer_ wrote: » No you can, easily. You just have to crouch and be very slow and quiet.
Evade wrote: » Do you mean stalkers, the ones with the slight growth on their heads? If so, they're almost impossible to sneak up on.
JustAddWater wrote: » Clickers? ... They're not impossible you just have to creep up
Gandalph wrote: » Why am I finding it impossible to sneak up on runners? They seem to spot me when I get to about 3-4 yards behind them even though I know their patrol pattern and they shouldn't be turning around at all, it's really frustrating.