Irishcrx wrote: » So lads , what's a man to do?
Irishcrx wrote: » I decided to look into getting a ring of some sort , now my other half isn't really into rings or jewellery so she has told me before if I ever do decide to 'finally' ask her she doesn't want me to spend big money on a ring would rather use the money towards the wedding or house/whatever.
I'd imagine she would want a purple stone or something , doesn't like diamonds or that, so I looked at a couple of nice rings under a grand but according to the store clerk, 'there aren't engagement rings' so she points me in the direction of anything that is over 2k - 3k.
Irishcrx wrote: » So I've been entertaining the idea of getting married recently, took me eleven years to entertain it but I reckon i'm heading that way now...maybe... I decided to look into getting a ring of some sort , now my other half isn't really into rings or jewellery so she has told me before if I ever do decide to 'finally' ask her she doesn't want me to spend big money on a ring would rather use the money towards the wedding or house/whatever. So I went to the jewlers and made some enquiries and by the time I left my head was already spinning and my stomach was doing 360's from the stress and thought of actually having to plan a wedding. I'd imagine she would want a purple stone or something , doesn't like diamonds or that, so I looked at a couple of nice rings under a grand but according to the store clerk, 'there aren't engagement rings' so she points me in the direction of anything that is over 2k - 3k.
Xios wrote: » Load of arse, terrible waste of money.
MagicIRL wrote: » I don't know much about women, but that is a trap. Trrrrrrrrrrap! Trust me, I'm an internet forum-poster.
Wabbit Ears wrote: » Seriously Its a trap. Everything she has ever told you about her ring preferences is a LIE. Seriously No, Really, Seriously. The ring is NOT about you. Its not about her, its about her friends, family and co-workers. She will be judged and by proxy, YOU will be judged. Forever. Buy her a proper engagement ring, if you want it to be special, it can actually work out better value to actually have one made to your design or requirements. Seriously, you're making an epic fcukup that will haunt you forever here. Just, you know, my opinion and stuff.
Irishcrx wrote: » I ask what the differance is as they look the exact same as the one's I was looking at just in a differant section, I explain I don't care nor does she about carrots .
bluewolf wrote: » :rolleyes:
Irishcrx wrote: » Haha thanks for that, but I really don't care about what anyone else thinks it's not their marriage or family..
Deleted User wrote: » Sure look, €375 for a purple stone and diamonds.
snaphook wrote: » Propose and then later take her on a trip to a few Jewellers. Let her pick out something that she likes. 3 months salary and all that BS is for brainwashed dopes. It would eat me up to spend a couple of grand on a shiny bit of carbon.
Sir Arthur Daley wrote: » There is acres of stuff for sale on that website.
Irishcrx wrote: » ..my other half isn't really into rings or jewellery so she has told me before if I ever do decide to 'finally' ask her she doesn't want me to spend big money on a ring would rather use the money towards the wedding or house/whatever.
Irishcrx wrote: » So lads , what's a man to do?(Don't say run I'd years to do that) I might get drunk before I go back in to a store...