RandomName2 wrote: » In all seriousness if it were the opposite way around (down here, union jack) - we'd have people saying "really tragic, pointless death. Unwanted English imperialism again causes loss of life - why should he choose to turn the other cheek, etc." We didn't get such lol'ing for the other drownings here this summer - no matter how stupid the circumstance. Sure they're retardedly jingoistic with rediculous nationalism in the North, but people on the thread don't sound much better crowing about it! And, fwiw, a Darwin award wouldn't be applicable if he already has children.
listermint wrote: » People would be saying the same thing, I am unsure what location has to do with it ??
RandomName2 wrote: » Them vs us.
Longford Leader wrote: » Also don't forget to take off your sash, them things hold water like a sponge..
listermint wrote: » Who versus Who ?
RandomName2 wrote: » In all seriousness if it were the opposite way around (down here, union jack) - we'd have people saying "really tragic, pointless death. Unwanted English imperialism again causes loss of life - why should he choose to turn the other cheek, etc."
jimgoose wrote: » A horrible stupid accident, the misfortunate man. Would this be worthy of such criticism if he fell over the cat and broke his neck?
blueser wrote: » ''Forced to take matters into his own hands''. How so?
truedoom wrote: » Ye hear that lads? Ulsteronians are deathly allergic to water... Ah no but that's shocking altogether! All over a feckin flag.
wazky wrote: » Bigotry is a powerful force
RandomName2 wrote: » In all seriousness if it were the opposite way around (down here, union jack) - we'd have people saying "really tragic, pointless death. Unwanted English imperialism again causes loss of life - why should he choose to turn the other cheek, etc." We didn't get such lol'ing for the other drownings here this summer - no matter how stupid the circumstance.
Noblong wrote: » If you put it like that, yeah, he would be called an obsoulute legend if he succeeded. I suppose what puts the perverse humour on this is knowing he was probably very serious.
blueser wrote: » I don't have the slightest doubt that he was deadly serious in his intentions. Unless you were absolutely pissed, you wouldn't do it for a dare/bet, would you?
bear1 wrote: » Willie Frazers comments: Blah blah blah... bigoted hateful ****e... What a monumental dickhead. Amazing how it has turned into a political pitfall so quickly. Safe in the arms of Jesus? Bahahahahhahaha To think that this is the same guy that dressed up as Abu Hamza
Mal-Adjusted wrote: » Is there a link to this anywhere? If it was a quote from any other person i'd say it was a wind up, but with wee Willie...:rolleyes: Does this man see IRA bogymen everytime he closes his eyes? What the feck has the IRA got to do with yesterdays tragic events?
bear1 wrote: » Willie Frazers comments: Its with great sadness that I must inform you all of the tragic death of FAIR member Ossy Bradley who just a few hours ago was drowned whilst performing a selfless act of citizenship in Bessbrook. Ossy who worked tirelessly for victims in the area attempted to remove two Irish Tricolours from an Island in the towns pond and replace them with Union Jacks. The two Irish Tricolours had been reported and indeed they should have been removed but were not. Regrettably Ossy was then forced into taking matters into his own hands and tragically died as a consequence. A great friend of Mrs Lemon (Kingsmills massacre) Ossy was all to aware of how much hurt these foreign flags were causing and the IRAs message that they were delivering to the local unionist community. I at this time call for funding to be given to the IRA victims of that area who have no support group, no one who could have taken up such matters and seen them resolved. Tragically we now see the death of a man due to republican intimidation and the governments attempted “silencing” of IRA victims. As we have always said the victims will not be going away and we will not tolerate republican intimidation. FOOTNOTE, this evening the council sent men over in canoes and removed the tricolors. Safe in the arms of Jesus. What a monumental dickhead. Amazing how it has turned into a political pitfall so quickly. Safe in the arms of Jesus? Bahahahahhahaha To think that this is the same guy that dressed up as Abu Hamza
Willie Frazer, Fair's founder, said: "Ozzy, who worked tirelessly for victims in the area, attempted to remove two Irish tricolours from an island in the town's pond. The two Irish tricolours had been reported and indeed they should have been removed but were not. "Regrettably Ozzy was then forced into taking matters into his own hands and tragically died as a consequence." - See more at: http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/man-drowns-while-swimming-across-pond-to-remove-irish-tricolours-30467518.html#sthash.4uA4bK15.dpuf