Fieldog wrote: » It was the council dump then.... But go on, read what you want to read....
Two households, both alike in indignity, In ugly Finglas, where we lay our scene, From ancient grudge break to new mutiny, Where uncivil blood makes uncivil hands unclean. From forth the fatal loins of these two foes A pair of star-cross'd lovers take their life; Whose misadventured piteous overthrows Do with their death bury their parents' strife. The fearful passage of their death-mark'd love, And the continuance of their parents' rage, Which, but their children's end, nought could remove, Is now the two hours' traffic jam of our stage; The which if you with patient ears attend, What here shall miss, our toil shall strive to mend.
Phoenix wrote: » Speaking of those youtube videos when is game of mobile homes back?
bnt wrote: » Where's William Shakespeare when you need him?
Hootanany wrote: » Just there road still closed off loads of Cops loads of cars full off likly lads, some one Gard with a 3ft iron bar in his hand traffic chaos. Loads of sirens i think its kicking off again.
AlekSmart wrote: » Is there any proof that "Travellers" are involved in this so called Stand-Off....? The media have been known in the past to lean in a certain direction when covering such events ....for all we know it may just be the recent heat that caused a bit of a row ? All seems a bit OTT to me ?
Tail Docker wrote: » You're the king of dis, you're the king of dat - You're the king of dog shyte!
Little CuChulainn wrote: » http://www.thejournal.ie/cappagh-road-incident-1594021-Jul2014/http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/0728/633670-road-closed-after-disturbance-in-finglas-in-dublin/ God help you if you need the Gardaí in West Dublin tonight because they all seem to be at this incident.
mikeym wrote: » Someone should make a movie out of all that feuding between the travellers.
conorhal wrote: » We need to import some real cops to deal with this kind of nonsense, prefferably a couple of squads of those Brazilian favela pacification dudes, they'd sort out that mess in minutes. No such thing as a no go area for those guys.
Larbre34 wrote: » Ironic, trolling in After Hours takes the form of reasonable comment. But no, it is just Travellers puckin the head off each other after all.
“There was a fist fight and there were weapons involved.” Gardai from Finglas attended the scene, and a spokesperson said that it was “a stand off amongst themselves”. “We were there as a precaution,” he added. - See more at: http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/armed-gardai-at-scene-as-fight-between-rival-travellers-reignites-this-morning-30465936.html#sthash.xzpbNCcF.dpuf
chrysagon wrote: » Take the dole of them for a start... many of them dont need it due to "private enterprise"
Omackeral wrote: » 10 o clock news said there was an air support unit and armed Gardai on the scene. What an utter load of stupid carry on.
jimgoose wrote: » Could you imagine this sort of bloody nonsense in Texas, for example?? :pac::pac::pac:
AlekSmart wrote: » Hmmm maybe ? But as yet,it seems only 1 person was brought to hospital with injuries and some vans had broken windows. Thre ye have it from the scene...."a stand off amongst themselves" Judging by the Garda comment,they don't appear too fazed by what the Independent appears to portray as large scale rioting ? Either the Gard's are correct or The Independent is ?
xzanti wrote: » ya juhnkies juhnkies bastd ya
Tail Docker wrote: » Yhou cried, yhou cried like a big baby, out in Marys garden, I'll bate ya like I bet your brother, I'm in de prime of me life.
Nodin wrote: » Shite in the bucket, that's your name now.
Tail Docker wrote: » I'll fight any man, put em up. Though knowing my luck, the Gards would nick me before I even got my sleeveless t-shirt off..