Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Ah come on guys, at the end of the day it's his choice where he brings his car. Agree to disagree.....
toastedpickles wrote: » Fair enough, like when money is tight and all that i can understand, I'm running my car on about 30 euro a week, and saving what i can in case something goes wrong, you can kind of see why i had to teach myself how to fix it now :P But yeah it's understandable in that case, but if you're being cheap for the sake of being cheap, then you deserve every problem you get from it
Deleted User wrote: » Ah no, given the choice I'd love to be bringing it to the most expensive place in town. Who wouldn't. But sometimes the road gets a little rougher and you have to start looking at compromises (some of which may become frustrating).
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » 82 year old neighbour is doing the theory test tomorrow. Hope he passes!!
toastedpickles wrote: » :eek: never too old it seems!
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Well he's been driving for 40+ years.... just had no licence :pac: Insurance now want a copy of said licence........ so it's starting from scratch now!
toastedpickles wrote: » Ohhhh, I vaguely remember something on here of a similar nature, not sure it was you though Were the lights what you were after by the way?
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Na, don't think I mentioned it before, not gonna say much more, it'll only attract the high horse brigade. Yap lights work a charm, put them in there 'bout half an hour ago.
Kaiser D wrote: » Yeah, I missed you at the lights but saw you driving past the Texaco and again on the roundabout.
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » dgt, what sort of antics have you been up to now...... :P
OSI wrote: » The 2 of ye mustn't be too far from me so. Only other Motors regular I've passed out and about was dgt who I completely missed walking down Wexford St
Johnny_Fontane wrote: » has anyone here ever sold a car with one of the auction houses? I need to get rid of my A4 (as I have bought another car).
quadrifoglio verde wrote: » Donedeal would be your best bet
Johnny_Fontane wrote: » just having no luck with donedeal. Have dropped the price on it to €1600. Its an A4, 2.0 petrol with 104miles on it. Not even a call. Have a guy coming out from the trade tonight, probably let it go for a grand or so. It seems wrong, but what can I do. It owes me nothing, but its a great car in good shape. Would much prefer to sell it to someone directly (for the same money)
Johnny_Fontane wrote: » Sorry,http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/audi-a4-2-0-130bhp/7312089
dgt wrote: » Wait till August, do the NCT nice and early then see if anyone will bite
Johnny_Fontane wrote: » how early can I do the NCT?
Big Nasty wrote: » Fairly well presented ad. I thought the young fellers were mad for A4's these days?
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Jaysus lads whatever about ye're cars, if ye're having any problems please just talk them out, everything can be resolved. Just went through an awful day. A family's life ruined.
dgt wrote: » That's awful to hear, sorry man :(:(
toastedpickles wrote: » +1 If you need anything don't be shy boss
Foxhole Norman wrote: » Your main problem is that it's not a 1.9TDi, 1.8T or a 2.5TDi. They're the only A4's that really sell. The other problem I think is that it's as basic as it can get, doesn't even have electric windows all round!
Johnny_Fontane wrote: » It's still an absolutely cracking car for the price. I agree with you about the electric windows in the back, it's a travesty, bit sure how I managed at all.