pablo128 wrote: » They are guards, not doctors. And he was putting a life at risk - his own, by lying down in the middle of a road for fcuk sake!
vicwatson wrote: » Serious beer in those bellies. Hope dude is ok
muddypaws wrote: » The first time I watched it, I thought the Gards were really out of order, but watching it again, I think he'd already started to fit, and thats why he ended up with his head on the floor, they were carrying him, and the the thrashing caused them to drop him. They should have stopped though, and not dragged his head along the ground. How did the woman know he was about to have a fit? She was saying "he's going to have a fit now". Also, what were they doing while he was having the fit, was that man trying to put something in his mouth? I thought now that you just clear everything around the person, put something under their head to stop them hurting themselves, and observe. Putting something in the mouth isn't recommended anymore.
--LOS-- wrote: » why didn't they get a jacket or something to put under his head straight away
Guy:Incognito wrote: » Are there any of these videos that don't start just as a Gard is dragging someone off? Its almost like they don't want you too see the peaceful protester before the evil Gards pounce on him for just standing there being all peaceful at a nice distance.
Royal Legend wrote: » serves him right if he is not The Garda have a job to do and they have to react that way to people who resist. they have to be aggressive and they have to protect and defend themselves as well
[Deleted User] wrote: » I hate the pigs as much as the next person, but it can be hard to know that someone would have an 'eppo'. Having said that, they were very, very careless in the way they dragged him with his head in contact with the ground.
Awkward Badger wrote: » That involve playing dead in the middle of the road when the Gardai ask you to move ? The Gardai shouldn't have dragged him off like that, there were plenty there to move him without dragging him. However its a bit of a non issue as far as "brutality goes" as its a situation the clown and his friends made for themselves. Don't mill around in the middle of the road and then act the clown when the Gardai arrive and you won't be getting dragged anywhere.
BorneTobyWilde wrote: » Cost nothing to be polite. To go up to guy and ask him to go to other side of road. But they don't seem capable of doing that. They simply walk up and say
tommy2bad wrote: » Crock of sh1t! If as it seems he was having a seizure then the guards were well out of order. BTW you do know when a seizure is imminent, unfortunately by then the victim is immobile and can't move from where they are. Someone having a seizure should not be moved unless they are in immediate danger, the guards should have cleared room and let the seizure pass, while waiting for an ambulance. If he needed to be moved a stretcher should have been used. I hope the guy is alright because if not he will have a case against the guards for not following the correct procedure. And before ye jump in I do know what I'm talking about. I deal with epileptic seizures regularly.
Tail Docker wrote: » fcuk me, I somtimes despair for this kip of a country. Protest, and you're a clown. Jesus wept.
Deleted User wrote: » I hate the pigs as much as the next person, but it can be hard to know that someone would have an 'eppo'. Having said that, they were very, very careless in the way they dragged him with his head in contact with the ground.