dharma200 wrote: » listen lads, whatever about the Dublin says no campaign and freemen and all that... This is shocking treatment of a human being by guards... Do they not be trained in handling people? Watch the guys head on the ground... Wtfhttps://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nQwpP8gwiz4&feature=youtube_gdata_player
--LOS-- wrote: » Why do the guards all have to crowd around him as well
Guy:Incognito wrote: » Yeah they were like totally blocking the guys trying to film it on their phones.:rolleyes:
Guy:Incognito wrote: » Are there any of these videos that don't start just as a Gard is dragging someone off? Its almost like they don't want you too see the peaceful protester before the evil Gards pounce on him for just standing there being all peaceful at a nice distance.
--LOS-- wrote: » No but they're telling the friends to back off yet they're all stood about watching him have a fit ¬_¬
Super-Rush wrote: » Ladies and gentlemen i would like to welcome you all to the Saturday night garda thread. I will be your host and the ever lovely Whoopsadaisydoodles will be your referee. Snacks will be served shortly, please take your seats and switch off all mobile phones.
dharma200 wrote: » Unless that guy was waving about a weapon or acting in a way which was going to cause immediate physical harm to anyone or a guard I can't see how dragging him along the ground by the head can be in any way proper order... I know these protest groups are contentious, but even the way they are around him afterwards, big guilty hands all around him.. That's. Not on I don't think for any force to behave like that unless the guy was endangering life like... Scary ****
mickydoomsux wrote: » You don't understand crowd control but don't let that get in the way of your rant.
wazky wrote: » Will we settle in or will this be short viewing?
Mongfinder General wrote: » Most cops overseas have tear gas, pepper spray and tazers. People have a right to protest but most police forces around the world have the right not to give to fcuks about your right to protest.
Super-Rush wrote: » Snacks will be served shortly.
Guy:Incognito wrote: » The right to peaceful protest.
--LOS-- wrote: » ye they were doing such a good job controlling the crowd?! They seemed totally clueless as to how to act at this guy having a fit.