Phoenix wrote: » Care to read up again thanks,was typing it and since you were asking wheres your own opinion?
jobyrne30 wrote: » So After hours will you help Irish water break the law ?
TwoShedsJackson wrote: » Nice ninja edit.
Valetta wrote: » There is no law that says they cannot seek your PPS number. There may be one that says you do not have to give it to them, which is a completely different matter.
It is an offence for any person or body to request or hold a record of a PPS number unless they are permitted by law (the Social Welfare Acts)to do so. It is the duty of all bodies to ensure that they are specified in law as being so entitled before they request or hold a record of any person's PPS number.
jobyrne30 wrote: » According to the data protection commisioner you are wrong - see question 11.1 - http://www.dataprotection.ie/docs/Use-of-PPSN/1247.htm
Mr.McLovin wrote: » a childs allocation is enough for a quick shower and one flush of the jacks... ye wouldn't want the scutters I tells ye
Dr. Kenneth Noisewater wrote: » considering my parents haven't been able to drink their water supply for the past year due to Cryptosporidium. .
Dean0088 wrote: » So by not playing ball you could be kicking a can down the road.
Valetta wrote: » Stop feeding them cheap curried chips and you'll be grand.
Valetta wrote: » Ok. I stand corrected. However, I would assume that the law will be amended, if not already done to allow for them to seek PPS numbers. Perhaps the websites haven't been updated?
delahuntv wrote: » Surely this is a good reason to give Irish water your full support - they will invest and have a lot more expert to correct issues than any local council. It worked very well in the UK where there used to be huge issues with water quality - now almost unheard of because there is constant investment. Asx for PPS numbers - we give airlines our passport numbers for going on a 30 minute journey. All it means is peope don't cheat and the honest ones don't pay for those who cheat. (I used to live in US and also UK - so am well used to water charges and property taxes at multiples of what we are being charged here!)