Graham Hunter on 5 live Sport: "Alexis Sanchez will be gently told 'find the right place to go, we'd like it to be Anfield'" #suarezsale
Al Capwned wrote: » What's the general feeling amongst ye lads - It possibly now looks as if he's off to Spain, but If I was in your shoes, I reckon I'd be pissed as hell at the man for essentially putting himself out of the club until Halloween if he were to stay. Do ye feel he owes Liverpool and the supporters an apology?
googled eyes wrote: » Sounds like the type of advice Fat Tony would give ya
Doodoo wrote: » Deschamps can't even trust his own players!
Charlie19 wrote: » Whats this?
murpho999 wrote: » If Suarez does go, it's nailed on we'll draw Barca in the CL now isnt it?
Washington Irving wrote: » Checked for his wallet a few times
Iused2likebusts wrote: » Personally no I'd like to thank him for making Liverpool a force again and giving me the most enjoyable season in 20 years. I also like the fact that deep down I know all rival fans are praying that he gets a move to real or barca.
NukaCola wrote: » While he had a big part to play it wasn't all down to Luis.....
Mr Alan wrote: » Suarez leaving would be absolutely ****ing horrendous for the club
Iused2likebusts wrote: » I know it wasnt all down to him but apart from rodgers nobody else played as big a part. If he goes so be it liverpool get a huge fee and he gave everything while he was here. The club is in a much better place than before he arrived.
Al Capwned wrote: » Fair point I suppose. I still maintain that he's let the club down though. And I'd imagine it's an indication of how good a player he is that rival fans would prefer to see him at a club that aren't in direct competition with their own. All of us 'over there' would be glad to see him leave Liverpool, simply because it makes you a weaker team..
NukaCola wrote: » Thats not fair at all and just plain wrong.
DrumSteve wrote: » And even then if Sanchez is told he "gently" should go to us, we could potentially have a very valuable player who doesnt want to be with us. **** that.
Iused2likebusts wrote: » So who played as big a part
NukaCola wrote: » Our attacking 3/4 players deserve a lot of praise collectively for the season just gone. Suarez was the spearhead but in no way should get all the praise.
djPSB wrote: » He did contribute 31 goals and 12 assists in 33 games. Probably the hardest working player in the PL. No about of money can replace that.
Balmed Out wrote: » there's a good chance that we get a big fee and he goes onto bite someone else in 6 months time and gets an even longer ban.