DeviantD wrote: » Hi, Have you got room for a fat defender for the summer? Derek
DeviantD wrote: » The Doc said i can go back playing so i will give it a go, it will take a while to get back up to speed, i am starting pilates next week to help strenghten it.
helimachoptor wrote: » Onwards to Victory! We won the league last year because we had a squad, in the last 10/15 mins when others tired, we had fresh legs available to come in and keep the pace and tempo up in games and it showed, the same will be done this year and as Des said that will see us in 18 weeks time being in the mix again for the league
mrDerek wrote: » Lol what nearly all our games we had the bare minimum 11 :O
Hi Lads, Please respond only if you are OPPOSED to allowing moulded studs and blades for league games. A lot of teams are commenting that astro runners are not sufficient for the 3G pitches we are using for the summer 11 a side leagues and wish to have studs allowed. We are suggesting that mouldies and blades now be permitted for all teams with the caveat that teams have to take the responsibility of wearing shin guards far more seriously than some have been. Plastic or metal studs will not be allowed. Please respond if you are OPPOSED to allowing moulded studs and blades Thanks, Astro.ie
The 11 a side cup competition kicks off on Friday, June 13th and will run over June/July and into August. Games will be played on Friday nights between 7pm and 10pm at St. Benildus College and St. Colmcilles College. First round winners proceed in the Cup and first round losers will go into a Plate competition so everyone that plays is guaranteed two games. In previous years there have been a number of walkovers in the first round so this year we are asking teams to OPT IN, for the cup competition. So if you know you will not be able to get a team out on Friday nights, it's best that we don't include you in the draw. Also, with the reduction in fees this summer there isn't a budget to cover referee fees so each team will have to pay 12.00 euro per game for the ref, this will be payable to the ref on the night. The league will provide the pitches free of charge.
We've had a lot of submissions back with regard to footwear so we have decided to give a ruling that everyone can work with. The rule regarding footwear does not change, studded boots (including moulds) and blades are not allowed. However, if two teams agree that they are happy for themselves and their opposition to wear moulds, (studded boots and blades will not be allowed under any circumstances), and they have agreed on this prior to kick off then once the referee is informed he will allow them. Teams availing of this do so at their own risk. So if you want your players to wear moulds you need to contact your opposition before the game and agree with them that both teams can do so. OTHERWISE YOUR PLAYERS CANNOT WEAR MOULDS/STUDS or BLADES You will find contact details for your opposition after you login under Division Contacts in the red tiles on the left hand side. The referees have been informed of this and will not allow any player to wear unsuitable footwear unless BOTH teams agree.
Baldy Conscience wrote: » I'm going to say "In"
Baldy Conscience wrote: » ...
helimachoptor wrote: » im more confused now than i was before
helimachoptor wrote: » Ballalley win 4-0..
paradigm wrote: » Is there a game tonight
helimachoptor wrote: » Ballalley and Exter play out a 3-3 draw . We are 3 points behind, ballalley have a game in hand but we still play them...