end of the road wrote: » and which will teach them more disrespect, it would be laughable really if people weren't serious but they are in the belief that violence will make people respect someone
Yellowblackbird wrote: » Man made laws are an extension of Natural Law. Sometimes in life the best thing that any of us might need is a kick up the hole. You will see it throughout nature and it is a self regulating mechanism for the universe to right it self. Things go wrong when we act against nature and allow actions without consequences, no distinction of right and wrong and no codes, rules or law.
end of the road wrote: » a load of non-sensical nonsense, the law was enforced, kicking someone does not teach them respect, you either respect in the first place or you don't, if you don't then nothing is going to make you
Yellowblackbird wrote: » you re not trying to teach respect. you neefd to teach constraint, self discipline, work ethic and right and wrong. do gooders like you molly coddling these kids youre not helping them youre harming them. because of you and your kind thrse kids will grow up to be lay about, lazy, sponging parasites who have just enough energy to demand their rights and their social welfare. a kick up the hole and get some young lad to make something of himself. live a life he might be proud of at the end of it.
pO1Neil wrote: » Then hopefully they can give you a few smacks afterwards.
McDermotX wrote: » Does your hand still hurt ?
Simply Red wrote: » I really enjoyed that, little scumbags, well done to the guards
pO1Neil wrote: » You would have loved this place called Russia when it was run by a bloke called Stalin. Guards beating & killing people all the time over there.
hatrickpatrick wrote: » Do you espouse the same philosophy for adult Gardai who behave like dicks? Yes or no?
Jonny7 wrote: » Yes because Ireland is comparable to Stalinist Russia during the 50's.. This is one incident - the Guards deal with these incidents day in day out. They face endless abuse, assaults and attacks - and it's getting worse It's not necessarily linked to crime either - it's linked more to social attitudes, new generations that have absolutely no respect for the police, for other people, for anyone else's property Few have any genuine sympathy for these kids, you can see that from the first page of this thread.
Yellowblackbird wrote: » do gooders like you
Yellowblackbird wrote: » molly coddling these kids youre not helping them youre harming them.
Yellowblackbird wrote: » because of you and your kind thrse kids will grow up to be lay about, lazy, sponging parasites who have just enough energy to demand their rights and their social welfare.
end of the road wrote: » don't exist, just a mythical bunch for the rabel rabel types like yourself to get angry at and blame for the fact your fantasies of a violent totalitarian state can't be a reality i'm not because i'm not molly coddling anyone, run along now LOL. no, not because of me, we tried your way it failed, i can at least admit my way is far from perfect but it has a better chance of working then the old failed ways which you subscribe to. oh and by the way when one mentions bull**** such as "do gooders, PC brigade" and so on it invalidates their point
.jacksparrow. wrote: » It doesn't really, it hammers the point home quite well.
pO1Neil wrote: » And what I can tell from the first page is that this thread was going to contain a load of of far right drivel & it hasn't disappointed.
Simply Red wrote: » Didnt see any beating or killing in that video
Jonny7 wrote: » I don't have any problem with how the Gards handled the kids in that video, and it's clear the majority in this thread don't either If the fringe who hate authority/cops and those that think these kids should be beaten half to death want to argue in the tail end of the thread.. well that;s the norm
pO1Neil wrote: » I [..] It's the the extremists on here who think giving people a good hiding well solve all the problems. If you want to go ahead & get rid of democracy then go ahead & implement but don't come crying on here when the new Irish KGB or SS come to your door & blow your wife's brains out for criticizing the government.
pO1Neil wrote: » You obviously didn't see any of the posts that were calling for more beatings & for the police to be given more extreme authority to deal with people.
pO1Neil wrote: » It's the the extremists on here who think giving people a good hiding well solve all the problems. If you want to go ahead & get rid of democracy then go ahead & implement but don't come crying on here when the new Irish KGB or SS come to your door & blow your wife's brains out for criticizing the government.
Simply Red wrote: » Why dont you quote those posts then? All i see in this video is 2 scumbags being rightfully arrested for verbally abusing 2 guards while trying to do their job, nobody deserves to be spoken to like that while trying to do their job. Comparing that to stalin, riiiight
Hellrazer wrote: » Its gas reading the comments here about this bunch of lads when I know one of them personally. Im involved with a charity in the area-a foster home for teenagers and the lad at the end is from that home. I give these lads work experience and if they work out I try get them into a full time job.My record so far isn't too bad...one lad is almost finished his apprenticeship and then this lad ****s up. The young lad in the blue shorts had the opportunity of a lifetime when he was offered an apprenticeship with us about 6 months ago. He was a great kid and deserved a chance and I tried to give him that chance. Unfortunately he fell in with a bad crowd from the area and tries to be the hard man around them when in reality hes the nicest kid you could meet and not at all like that whens hes not around these other lads. Seeing him in that video has almost brought me to tears as I really really tried with him to sort his crap out. So please stop judging people when you know nothing about them.I can only speak for this lad who I know well and he really doesn't deserve half the criticism aimed at him.Hes had a really bad upbringing living in homes for most of his life. Its really unfair to judge him without knowing anything about him.
Foxhound38 wrote: » What do ye make of this?