YbFocus wrote: » What happened today, did I miss something? I want to do something cray with an is250.. I'll see can I find an equivalent pic... After all my giving out to GvidoR, my love of slamming things is biting again..
toastedpickles wrote: » Yeah, I lost out on 3 grand is what happened, prize fund in college and only me and my friend applied for it, as you can see I am not 3k better off I'll have to start giving out to you so :pac:
YbFocus wrote: » That would have kept the car going for a good two months :pac: Ah no that's **** man, now I feel like I may have missed out on 3k at some stage in college
YbFocus wrote: » I think a roadtrip is called for to raise the humour :pac:
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Anyone ever get the colour coded aerosol paint cans from Halfrauds?
Sobanek wrote: » Worth it in the end #iknowallaboutthis
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Is there something about parking focus on hills ? It seems anytime I park facing uphill it starts for a minute and then dies again and wont restart for me. Is it the fuel sucking in air or whats the craic ?
Bpmull wrote: » Yep it's called ford saying "fcuk it we won't bother with a fuel lift pump sure why would you need one of them". Then to make it even better they didn't bother fitting a primer bulb so that it makes it impossible to start after changing a fuel well on the newer ones with the steel canister replacement fuel filter. So basically a 1.6 tdci focus depends completely on a vacuum nothing else no form of pump to get the fuel from the tank to the injectors it's mad when you think about it. Anyway I'd say that's the cause of your hill start problem specially if your letting it run low on diesel. There not a great car to let run low on diesel when I say low I mean 1/4 of a tank. as a lot tend to run rough or just cut out when you least expect it normally at 60-70 mph :pac:
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Thank you for confirming my suspision ! Im.on 1/4 slightly under.... just got her going with the easy start and gonna fill her up to the brim now ! hats off to the easy start bought in the shop for a fiver. ... I recommend to all including breakdown people !
Bpmull wrote: » If I was you I'd be keeping it topped up with diesel even fill it when it gets to half a tank. It is a bit of pain but just one of those things. It would be fairly shot if it cut out in a busy spot of something. My one was in between 1/8 and 1/4 of a tank when it cut out on the m8 last year. No advanced warning no nothing just cut out the only warning I got was power steering failure and the usual ignition lights it was scary enough at 120kmh and the road was busy enough as it was about 6pm. I had to get a tow truck from kilkenny as I only then discovered I didn't have the breakdown assist I thought I had. I had to wait 5 hours it was a seriously expensive night. I should of just sold the car then as I lost all interest and faith in it from then on even though I had it for nearly a year after that. Once you keep it over 1/4 you should be ok. I never heard of that easy start stuff before sounds good. Tbh I know you were talking about giving the car to family or trading it in. But I think it would be the real wrong car to be selling to a family member. Well I suppose it depends on the family some of my family would be terrible if something went wrong even in 6 months time. I know your had caused you little trouble though in fairness. Although it still didn't start today. Glad you got it going anyway.
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » Its no problem for me to keep it topped up anyway. There's nothing else wrong with it anyway other than I'm gonna change the pollen filter Its holtz easy start can. Just spray it into the air intake as someone is starting it and away it goes
Hal1 wrote: » Trying to improve the power to weight ratio :pac:.
Chris_Heilong wrote: » its a good way to loose weight as I am not eating.