kneemos wrote: » Donegal?
[Deleted User] wrote: » Rural Ireland. Learner`s driving on their own. When will the Gardai stop this madness!
Deleted User wrote: » When will the Gardai stop this madness!
keith16 wrote: » Did you report it?
tallus wrote: » Two weeks back I witnessed two Gardai allowing a child to steer a squad car around the car wash in a filling station in Citywest. The kid was sitting on the drivers lap steering the car. I was shocked tbh. The driver just looked at me and smiled. They are Probably not that worried about learner drivers driving alone in this case anyways.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Roscommon!
Deleted User wrote: » Whats the point? The Local Garda is a drink driver and knows about all that is going on, the main Garda Station in Roscommon dont like to venture out to the villages and leave the policing to the local Garda, and I doubt they would step on the toes of the local Garda. And I wouldnt trust them not to mention my name and Im the one who would get the hassle!
same ol sh1te wrote: » I'd be more concerned with those licensed drivers on our roads with no clue how to drive
[Deleted User] wrote: » Than 11 year olds driving transit vans?
Reekwind wrote: » Presumably they're all too preoccupied trying to figure out how they're going to tackle scumbags on beaches, imprison deaf killers, stop pervert voyeurs, chase tax-evading returning emigrants and cope with all the other outraged demands on the first page of AH.
Heisenberg1 wrote: » Sure most of the guards themselves don't have a full licence to drive they should tackle that first.
same ol sh1te wrote: » How do you know they were 11?
Deleted User wrote: » Because my son goes to school with him!
Deleted User wrote: » Rural Ireland. Learner`s driving on their own. Kids driving vehicles, All the norm in my parts. Yesterday I witnessed a local lad of 11 driving his dads van, its common to see lads from the local secondary school aged around 13-15 driving vehicles. I know many learner drivers who havent passed the driving test and have no plan to pass the test and yet continue to drive on their own. The local Garda knows all about this but when he himself is a constant drink driver and plays GAA with all the locals. Sometimes I feel like I live in the WILD WILD West! When will the Gardai stop this madness!
Deleted User wrote: » Roscommon!
Shiraz 4.99 wrote: » OP, there's still pockets of lawlessness out there but they're being rooted out, old Guards will retire & be replaced by a better police service for all.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Whats the point? The Local Garda is a drink driver and knows about all that is going on, the main Garda Station in Roscommon dont like to venture out to the villages and leave the policing to the local Garda, and I doubt they would step on the toes of the local Garda. And I wouldnt trust them not to mention my name and Im the one who would get the hassle! I just wish a Traffic corp vehicle sat in our village for a day, the revenue it could make, Ireland would be debt free!
Dian Cecht wrote: » Isn't their insurance invalid if on a provisional licence & driving alone or with no "L" plate displayed?