OSI wrote: » Save yourself 2 grand and buy mine Much better spec to.
Cleveland Hot Pocket wrote: » Plus yours is DSG, by all accounts miles better than a manual GTI.
CianRyan wrote: » :pac: No, we won't do this again.
Dia1988 wrote: » Hi All, I am thinking of changing my Focus to a Smart Roadster for the summer. While I know that the 0.7 engine needs an overhaul at around the 60k mark, does anyone have a personal experience of these cars? For instance, I will mainly use it around Dublin but would it be mad to drive down to Cork/Kerry with it every 1 to 2 months or so? Here is the one I am considering:http://www.gumtree.com/p/cars-vans-motorbikes/smart-roadster-coupe-80/1059377843#photo-content
Dia1988 wrote: » So Nobody has nothing to say about the Smart Roadster?
coolisin wrote: » I wouldn't say so, I thought the engine was more then capable of being driving the car I wouldn't be expecting land speed records but it would certainly be a bit of craic! Would you look into the Bravia version?
Chris_Heilong wrote: » 2 conti-sports for the front but the tyre place said my car was too low for them to do tracking on
Kevin Irving wrote: » Have been looking at dash cameras for a while sing I'm doing about 500km per week. Definitely going to order one tomorrow [...]
Dia1988 wrote: » Do you mean the Brabus version?
roganjosh wrote: » Quick question about brake pads. Bought an Opel Vectra new in 2010 and have been told today the rear brake pads need to be replaced. The car is just over 4 years old. Is this about right for brake pads wearing out?
Supergurrier wrote: » Feckin stupid turning circle car can't make drive thru w/o reversing My smokey bacon burger meal got me through it though.
paulryanmini wrote: » i had a 2003 roadster 3 years ago. Great fun to drive, mine had all the extras, leather, auto wipers/lights etc. My advise is to join http://www.theroadster.net/trc/ Look at the buyers guide. the later the car you can get the better. they all leak but the early ones (like mine) leak worse. in the end i took the whole interior out, to dry the carpets and sealed the common leaking points and replaced the door and roof rubbers. main and most expensive leaking point is the wiper tray. the water then leaks onto the SAM unit( ECU) and causes havoc and normally means a new SAM unit or if your lucky you can dry it out. I loved the car but had to sell it as it was not practical as a daily driver. mine had both the hard and soft top. hard top is great so try and get one with a hard top.
Old diesel wrote: » Knew they had issues with leaks - but didn't realise they were THAT BAD
Supergurrier wrote: » Feckin stupid turning circle car can't make drive thru w/o reversing My smokey bacon burger meal got me through it though. Also why do supermacs give seven sachets of salt for 1 large meal ? I only need 1