savannahkat wrote: » It is not a matter of writing off any one. Before the year is out Tommy Walsh will remind people of just how great a player he is however for the moment we need to see B Kennedy, J holden along with J Power and M Kelly being given more game time in what will be a good test at as near championship pace as we will get this early in the year Developing the squad is still more important than settling on a final championship first fifteen..
premierstone wrote: » Tommy Walsh is one of the greatest hurlers of all time, but to be honest he has been struggling for two years now, he still got awat with it to an extent through pure class and determination but the legs have been wilting since the league campaign on 2012.
TheBomber14 wrote: » still better than any back tipp have
Grats wrote: » Tommy Walsh has been struggling for two years - How enlightening!
premierstone wrote: » Try read what I actually said. Right seen that you are so bitter and paranoid I'll spell it out for you, in the 2012 league campaign Tommy was well beaten by Noel McGrath, Maurice Shanahan and Cathal Naughton and absolutely destroyed by Danny Sutcliffe. He came through this and Cody (understandably) showed faith in him and he had a reasonably solid championship but has not been his usual brillian self since, a fact reflected by his exclusion from teh last two all star teams despite having won one in the 9 previous years. As you would so profoundly put it yourself, please 'enlighten' me as to what part of the above you disagree with?
TheBomber14 wrote: » premierstone has really shown himself up i think here. Hilarious statements about tommy walsh. I reckon we should ignore him for the forseeable future on every forum. He has all the hallmarks of a WUM/ troll.
premierstone wrote: » Tommy Walsh is one of the greatest hurlers of all time, but to be honest he has been struggling for two years now, he still got awat with it to an extent through pure class and determination but the legs have been wilting since the league campaign of 2012.
bobbysands81 wrote: » Staying around Kilmacow direction at the mo and wouldn't mind catching a few senior club matches this Summer. What games would be good to try and get to and where is best to look up upcoming fixtures? Thanks.
adrian522 wrote: » Lads if ye can't see Tommy has declined in the last 18 months to 2 years you are just not paying attention. He's one of the best players I've ever seen but he has struggled recently. I think a move out the field could benefit him actually.
pmy.murphy wrote: » If your down near Kilmacow, there wont be very many Senior matches on around ya as theres no Senior far down South of the county that some of the pitches like Kilmacow or Mooncoin for example would serve as a halfway point. Id say the nearest you would have to travel for a Senior game is Thomastown but as someone mentioned previously, the kilkenny gaa website is perfect to look up the fixtures and the venues.
Junior D wrote: » He should've been tried out at midfield or wing-forward during the league I think. Don't think he'd cut it at wing-forward
dirkmeister wrote: » Not that Tommy should be playing in the forwards these days, but to say that he wouldn't cut it in the forwards is wrong in my opinion.He managed there just fine in 2003.
bobbysands81 wrote: » Cheers mate. Are Glenmore not senior? Unless it's a different Glenmore to the one between New Ross and Ferrybank.
savannahkat wrote: » Strange indeed and no Michael Rice listed in subs either.Glad to see John Power getting a chance but I wonder at the wisdom in playing Henry. We all know Henry will be a vital cog come championship time. I have a feeling it is make or break time for Brian Hogan to re-stamp his authority at center back. I hope he cuts it as we need him. I would be happy enough with the team as selected. We are about to learn a lot about our prospects this year.
pmy.murphy wrote: » You just have to wonder what is going on with Michael Rice? He as been fit for a good while now and you just have wonder why Cody isnt playing him cos lets face it he does need games at this level again. Another one is Ger Aylward, what has happened to him? Hes another there who is obviously not injured as him like Rice was named in the match programme to play for his club last weekend. Other for that very happy with the team. Good to see John Power in there and also Brian Hogan, reckon its last chance saloon for him now to stamp his authority now in a big game, the conditions and the hard ground probably should suit him better so it will be interesting to see how he goes
Southern Belle wrote: » Ger Aylward went off with an ankle injury in the Glenmore match last Sunday, just back from injury-don't think there's any great conspiracy there. Regarding Michael Rice, I imagine he's being given every chance to be fit for championship?
pmy.murphy wrote: » Yes I just heard about Ger Aylward, heard he was only back from injury and he reinjured himself last weekend. I was told it was a broken finger he sustained last weekend. It was ankle before that.....Michael Rice has been playing for Carrickshock and training for a good while and supposedly went well last weekend for them. Very surprised hes not being given game time to be honest or at least named on the bench