Voodoomelon wrote: » "Sure I'll make up my own rules to suit myself, it's grand". It's because of people like you that motorways don't operate correctly. Please don't even reply to this post with nonsense, as you are completely and utterly wrong.
CiniO wrote: » I don't think there is any country in EU where there would be mandatory dipped lights 24/7 without possibility to use DRLs.
maceocc2 wrote: » Its mandatory in Poland, if you have DRLs thats what you use, if you don't you have to use dipped lights. Strictly enforced as well.
12 element wrote: » You seem to have quoted me saying that some how but it wasn't me that made that post!
sogood wrote: » Ok, forget everything I said and forget the original video that I posted. I have obviously rattled the cages of the "Let's bash the OP brigade" and I'll leave it at that.
dashcamdanny wrote: » I know they are exempt . But being exempt and abusing it, minutes after they just pulled a lad for speeding is pathetic.In HD with the setting tab bottom right. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKodUq3AA3I
sogood wrote: » I have obviously rattled the cages of the "Let's bash the OP brigade" and I'll leave it at that. I would however suggest a sub forum of "Dash cam saves your ass" where people can rant and rave all they like and the original forum can maintain some level of sanity. That way we can have a choice as to what we do or do not want to read. I just posted some speeding driver with the accompanying inaction of the Gardaí.....
CiniO wrote: » Can you please read again what I actually wrote in text you quoted me?
gutteruu wrote: » You posted a video showing someone swerving between traffic because of people like you hogging the middle lane. Then you give out about the Gaurds doing the exact thing you were doing. Then you come on here and argue that you will drive the wrong way and screw everyone else. Then you moan when we question it???
maceocc2 wrote: » Ehhhhhh, Don't need to.... I followed up your thought with a fact about Poland, granted it was slightly (stressing slightly) off context No need to be cryptic with your response though, if you feel I needed clarity just let me know directly, like.
pauld wrote: » http://youtu.be/MKzxPRJMMHY
Red Nissan wrote: » I give up, I need another hint.
sogood wrote: » Read my original post and show me where "I gave out about the Guards doing the exact same thing" ie, "hogging the middle lane" Since when is driving at the max permitted speed in the centre lane wrong when you are passing/avoiding slower moving traffic on the inside lane?
Woodpecker1 wrote: » Is this a vid of a young lad missing a pedal while the lights are red? Im I missing a drama?
Chippy01 wrote: » Never tried this before, so hope it works ok. N11, last friday. Skip to 1:10.http://s107.photobucket.com/user/Chippy01_2006/media/Mobile%20Uploads/16310043_zps52f17a80.mp4.html?sort=3&o=0#/user/Chippy01_2006/media/Mobile%20Uploads/16310043_zps52f17a80.mp4.html?sort=3&o=0&_suid=139685772365502612370712369024
Chippy01 wrote: » Never tried this before, so hope it works ok. N11, last friday. Skip to 1:10.
bear1 wrote: » Is there a way to see that video? For me it's blocked at work as it's from photobucket. Is there a youtube vid?
12 element wrote: » Your workplace block Photobucket but not Youtube?
MuppetCheck wrote: » Just for the people that have them, I'm looking for a cam for security/servicing more than anything. Not daily use and I want something rechargeable. Don't want wires hanging around the car. Any suggestions? Go pro?