A V A wrote: » they're all sh*t
griffdaddy wrote: » LFO are ****?
bodhrandude wrote: » They were talking about increasing the capacity after the last festival, possibly to 7,500 to 10,000, but I hope they keep it small and intimate.
SamAK wrote: » If I were a mod i'd ban him on principle! Really looking forward to LFO, wonder if he'll blow the subs with the title track....you know the one..:D Yes, feck that....bigger festivals normally mean a massive Garda presence, a sh1t-ton of security, miles and miles and MILES of Orwellian security fence.....and a complete lack of that key ingredient - vibe!
P4DDY2K11 wrote: » This year is gonna be my first life festival is there usually a big garda presence? Only festivals I've been to were past electric picnics which is obviously on a massive scale compared to life but regardless there was a serious amount of garda especially last year!
SamAK wrote: » There are guards, but they keep out of the way....definitely nowhere near the scale of EP! just enough of a presence to keep the peace, but everyone's on a big love buzz anyway, so you rarely see trouble
P4DDY2K11 wrote: » Grand!! I nearly got arrested at EP within 10 minutes of setting up my tent by 2 garda dressed as campers over enough for a joint Not looking for a repeat of that at life anyway haha
radiata wrote: » Yes, good line up so far I'm sure a few more top DJs will be added too. Looking forward to seeing Ben Klock, it's been a long time since I've seen him. I hope Dettmann comes along with him, they play together quite a bit. Also really looking forward to DJ Koze. I've never seen him but I thought the album he released last year 'Amygdala' was one of the best of 2013. Nina Kraviz is worth going to 'see'........hot!
asteroids over berlin wrote: » Klock is banging Kraviz! just thought you would like to know ahem:p
SamAK wrote: » Ah yeah, there will always be undercovers at any festival, just be somewhat sensible and don't be waving class A's around the place! Discretion is advised, no matter what festival you're at... Let's all start doing the sun dance! Hoping for weather like last year!!!:D
radiata wrote: » If you could add 5 more to the line-up that you've never seen who would you go for. Here's 5 I'd add: Drumcell Black Asteroid Gary Beck .......for thumping techno! Patrick Topping Jamie Jones .......for happy music
bodhrandude wrote: » Wouldn't mind these guys, Forward Strategy Group, interesting sound.
P4DDY2K11 wrote: » How come ticketmaster arent selling tickets for this anyway? Had to buy mine through their website
bodhrandude wrote: » Ben Klock was amazing last year at Rave in the Woods, Electric Picnic.
pancake_tuesday wrote: » I seem to be one of the few who couldn't find that place :mad:
P4DDY2K11 wrote: » I tried the method of "follow the techno" and I led a group of about 20 of my mates following some tunes I could hear in the hendrix campsite, we ended up at a frozen yoghurt stand where some girl was playing a set of decks, safe to say nobody trusted my judgment for the rest of the weekend!
TriggerSanchez wrote: » Was at Life back in 2009, great weather, serious set up, super vibe. I think I'm ready for another shot at it! Only fear is that it might have grown a bit too much, reports from mates last year suggested there was a lot of scumbags, fights and a good bit of robbing? I know these are the pitfalls of any festival, just don't wana ruin my rose tinted view of summer 2kaiiiii9 #whenthebeourswerefine
bodhrandude wrote: » What you should've done was followed the techno through the Oscar Wilde camp site I think, I can't remember if I walked from the Salty Dog, bypassed Trenchtown and it was just a straight ahead walk through the Oscar Wilde right to the top and you would hit the techno sounds.