Muise... wrote: » He describes the operator as "way too calm and collected", which tells you a lot - it seems he'd prefer it if they spazzed out altogether and posted OMG on facebook rather than working out the logistics of a rescue - so I'm guessing he was ranting and roaring and they didn't understand him.
krudler wrote: » Which they're trained to be. what would people prefer the emergency operator freaking out at the other end of the phone?
Pawwed Rig wrote: » I think blunt honesty is the best policy. Please post response here.
ivytwine wrote: » I saw this yesterday and something really didn't sit right with me. First of all, if someone had drowned in Cork, I think we would have heard about it on the news by now?
MrStuffins wrote: » http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/search-under-way-for-man-in-river-lee-622136.html
RainyDay wrote: » It doesn't sound very credible, but if there is any truth to his claim that the operator couldn't find 'Patrick St', then there is a very serious problem here. Is it possible that the operator on the end of the phone was a long way from Cork, and had possibly never been to Cork and never heard of Patrick St?
thesandeman wrote: » It seems true alright. Long thread about it in the Emergency Services Forum.
From Anonymous........ Wont mention names but here goes 3 lads from ballyfore went to work in Boston a good few years ago and went to the pub one Friday evening for a few scoops, 2 of the lads had to work sat so went home early and one lad stayed for another while, a couple of hours later he headed home and got mugged and beat up by 2 black lads a few blocks from his digs, he managed to crawl back and knock on the door he was in bits and explained to the boys what happened. .. so the two boys grabbed 2 hurls n went down n knocked the lights out of the two black lads... an hour r so later a knok on the door and there stands a cop.. excuse me sir were doing enquiries about an assault that happened in the area have ye seen or heard anything? Says the cop no says the boys why what happened? ? (In an American accent) I dunno these lads round the block must b high r summit they reckon they got beat up by two lads with giant WOODEN SPOONS.... true story
Quazzie wrote: » Boston wooden spoon story
rizzodun wrote: » Heard the same about a fella (from Offaly also) doing it in New York, smells of urban myth, but it's a great story.
it's sucks ACCEPTING a friend request there are 500 people wants to be my friends..
i know i'm not special girl
Me: Can you get the June bank holiday weekend off work? Him: When is it?
Super-Rush wrote: » A conversation I just had. Oh dear.
MonkstownHoop wrote: » So you don't have a valentine for valentines day? Some people do not have a mother on Mother's Day and / or a father on Father's Day so please shut the **** up you pesticides.
MonkstownHoop wrote: » so please shut the **** up you pesticides.
Tetra wrote: » "I want to know how you guys think we should spell baby girls name. Here's the options: 1 haylie 2 hailie 3 hayliegh 4 hailey 5 hailee 6 hailiegh 7 haylee 8 Hayley 9 hayly 10 haily 11 Halley"
ivytwine wrote: » "Mary"
El Weirdo wrote: » "Harold", clearly.
[-0-] wrote: » "I wish I had a valentine today" posts on Facebook. People don't have mothers on Mother's day, fathers on Father's day, or even families on Christmas day. SHUT THE FECK UP you self absorbed prick!
[-0-] wrote: » Narcissistic "I wish I had a valentine today" posts on Facebook. People don't have mothers on Mother's day, fathers on Father's day, or even families on Christmas day. SHUT THE FECK UP you self absorbed prick! Sorry.