WikiHow wrote: » Having to wait at the checkout longer than normal as the cadburys creme egg wouldn't scan and checkout girl has to manually type in the bar code. Wouldn't you think they would have a bar code on a piece of paper for the eggs as this is a common occurrence. :mad:
SamAK wrote: » Tis my birthday and most of my mates are either too poor/lazy/anti-social to come to town and go out for a few bloody drinks. Feck yiz!
Paulie Gualtieri wrote: » Go out anyway and get loaded. And happy birthday.
Czarcasm wrote: » Feck ya Sam, would've been a good excuse for a Boards Beers! What do you mean "Ehh... no!" :pac: It's fine anyway, I have a bottle of Gaileys with my name on it for when I hop out of this bubble bath, was doing mah hurr tonight anyway!
LoganRice wrote: » Lads, motivational posters really grind my gears
SamAK wrote: » Back from Tescho with an armful of foreign cider. Passionfruit, Strawberry/Lime and Wild Berry flavaz. CHEERS *hic* Things that annoy me - warm cider. Damn! So, who's setting up the 'staying in and being drunk on boards on a Saturday night' thread?
Wotsername wrote: » Warm drink is aful alright. A friend of mine used say putting ice into it only watered it down and was an abomination. So he would make Ice-cubes with Cider. He always kept a tray-full of them in his fridge for the next nights cans. Reckoned it was better for you than tap water.
26sdrawkcab wrote: » I worked in a bank when I was younger and they had all of these stupid posters up around the place. One said "Theirs no "i" in team" How ironic.
Czarcasm wrote: » Y'know, that's actually fcuking genius! :eek:
Czarcasm wrote: » At least it wasn't like those daft posters for KBC Bank that I pass every day and I have to look at a guy in his jocks with a baby in his lap. I get the idea of it, or what's supposed to be the idea of it - "We're a progressive and caring bank that's all about you because we give a shìt about gender stereotyping", or some shìt like that anyway, but could they not say that while having the guy keep some clothes on? They literally took the shirt off his back!
Oops69 wrote: » People in canoes , whenever there's a flood , there's always one paddling up and down Main Street wherever , pretending to save the world ,attention seeking nuts!
Wotsername wrote: » I've only ever seen that on The News, never in reality, Have you? I'm beginning to wonder if they use the same footage over and over with just the one or two nutters?
RedFormanFITA wrote: » Something wet lying at the bottom of a bin bag. You've been filling the bin bag up for the past week, are ready to take it out and then you discover it. What is that wet object lying right at the bottom of the bin bag? You cannot remember for the life of you placing any object that was wet or in a bottle or container that had liquid in it in the past 7 days.
whirlpool wrote: » People who say "I could care less." http://goo.gl/cW78hU