bob charles wrote: » bit sore after being in there, found it hard to get comfortable and comment on any thread without being instantly band. ladies lounge is most definitely under the science section:D:D
Conmaicne Mara wrote: » Got some furze "branches" burning in the fire, the smell is lovely compared to turf.
dar31 wrote: » might be a bit early in the day for this , but sure..https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=251542241672909
biddy2013 wrote: » ya might need a coat today
jaymla627 wrote: » What's your dry cow routine like coming up to calving, a cow going down that quick after calving smacks of a unbalanced diet/lack of minerals, our is she just a older lady
Greengrass1 wrote: » Father bought a decking harness yoke to lift cow yesterday its starting to rip already. Cow was on her side tagain thus morning. Lifted her up she is putting a bit of weight on her back legs. May try milk her in the afternoon. Some hardship is all I can say
biddy2013 wrote: » i would only milk her by hand, or put a few calves on her for a day or 2
onyerbikepat wrote: » FFS, did the thread on 'finishing cattle' just disapear. You wonder why you bother at times.
reilig wrote: » Don't be so rude. The thread was deleted because it's a fcukin mess!! Insults flying all over the place and generally descended into mayhem. We also wonder why some people bother to create such work for us! The thread is unapproved because it needs loads of modding / snipping done to it. This will take an age to sift through. Mod's don't get paid for what they do, yet some people think it's fair to make a big mess, expect others to clean it up, and then give out about it not being available. Cop on just a little bit! The thread might go back up if it can be cleaned up, but should we even bother?
hugo29 wrote: » Or better still reilig open a grumpy thread and let everyone go in there for therapy Your right dev, lot of infighting going on, I blame the women:D
Marooned75 wrote: » Bored of this now
Conmaicne Mara wrote: » I must not be viewing the right threads.
tanko wrote: » I thought that thread was great craic. I read it all three times and still couldn't understand most of what was being written. I'm sure of one thing tho, I'm selling all the suckers next week and planting the whole place with beet asap. I'm going to make a fortune selling it;)
tanko wrote: » I thought that thread was great craic. I read it all three times and still couldn't understand most of what was being written. I'm sure of one thing tho, I'm selling all the sucklers next week and planting the whole place with beet asap. I'm going to make a fortune selling it;)
delaval wrote: » Spent afternoon unblocking the Keenan hape of muck. 6 mth after it blocked, well it freed up a shed as I returned it to its owner
huey1975 wrote: » The trick is to sell it to your beef enterprise at a loss and then your profit from beef will increased.
tanko wrote: » Yeah, but have you factored in the opportunity cost of not selling it to the beef enterprise because I own my land and may or may not have an opportunity cost. Maybe I'd be better off keeping half the beet for my own beef enterprise and selling the rest to a dairy farmer down the road who owns one farm with a huge opportunity cost and rents another farm with no opportunity cost. Would sheep be better than beet?