Nodin wrote: » ...then you're in their favourite demographic for stop and hastle. Back at around your age for one or two years I had to take a long route home (ironically past the cop station) because of the constant grief from patrols on the direct way. Questions would be asked with batons drawn etc. It eases off when you get older is the only consolation I can give ye. That, and ye'll learn their habits and how to avoid them.
Duracell Bunny wrote: » Don't you know that if you need to crap he has to give you his hat, but he can't arrest you unless he's wearing his hat? Also, tell him you're a free man moving across the land. They'll never bother you again.
Rasheed wrote: » There's a guard around town that I wouldn't mind harassing me. Big ridable hoor........
Maximus Alexander wrote: » I bet it's not a Garda at all, just some randomer wearing a costume for ****s and giggles.
SNAKEDOC wrote: » Another miguided citizen. Who believes a garda can only arrest when wearing his hat. Tell me what about detectives wearing suits and their jacket with garda on the back. Ive never seen a garda wear a hat unless hes on beat patrol or at a checkpoint. Gardai can make an arrest in spandex if they want. God only make an arrest wearing a hat what kind of bolloney is that.
Deleted User wrote: » I think you'll find that Duracell Bunny was ripping the piss out of freeman nonsense that's often spouted so no baloney - only facetiousness.
Maximus Alexander wrote: » It's practically a bannable offence not to post facetiously in After Hours.
masti123 wrote: » Basically every 1 or 2 weeks I get stopped and searched by the Gardai, for no reason all i'm doing is walking, they always come up with excuses as to why they're searching me eg. 'I thought you were smoking a joint' (It was a rollie), 'That field you came out of is well known for drug use' etc. What can i do/say to stop this? thanks
jimgoose wrote: » If it's one of the new T800-101s, the navigation cortex is just below the base of the "skull" at the back of the neck. Knock that out, and it'll still see you but won't be able to pursue. Good luck, soldier. This is John Connor.
Ray Palmer wrote: » ...They should never have let culchies up to police suburban areas in Dublin, they were all completely clueless and were permanently aggressive.
wicklowstevo wrote: » so now your the coward and bully abusing some one who cant react with our losing their job nice move bettering the world there ray
SNAKEDOC wrote: » Another miguided citizen. Who believes a garda can only arrest when wearing his hat. Tell me what about detectives wearing suits and their jacket with garda on the back.
SNAKEDOC wrote: » Ive never seen a garda wear a hat unless hes on beat patrol or at a checkpoint. Gardai can make an arrest in spandex if they want. God only make an arrest wearing a hat what kind of bolloney is that.
jimgoose wrote: » You should be down on your knees thanking the Holy Ghosht for the Big Tick Culchie Guard, up in de Shmoke carrying out the vital work of administering a badly-needed toe-in-de-hole to pups a' youngfellas. :cool:
Ray Palmer wrote: » Used to get exactly the same when I was 17 but I looked like a hippy. I was at a Feila and got stopped and searched 3 times by different garda in an hour. All claimed it was a drug search as they saw me dealing. It wasn't true but they can make this one up anytime. At least they aren't punching you like they used to do to me. Very brave of them beating somebody who can't hit them back and is under 18. They then wonder why people hate the Gardaí. I met one of them years later at a party and made sure everybody knew he was a scumbag who abused his power. He left the party pretty quickly as he knew if he touched me he would lose his job. Absolute coward and bully. They should never have let culchies up to police suburban areas in Dublin, they were all completely clueless and were permanently aggressive.
Santa Cruz wrote: » Considering that Mountjoy, Wheatfield, St. Pats etc. are full of stupid Dubs who were caught by the "clueless" culchie police it dosent say much for the intelligence of the average Dublin scumbag
Michael D Not Higgins wrote: » Legal smoking age is 16