RiverOfLove wrote: » Queuing out two days in advance is madness I think and in this weather too. It's too cold and wet. And it's dangerous too. I reckon it doesn't matter how much layers and waterproof clothing you have, not to mention toilet breaks. The night before would be reasonable enough but two days in advance is crazy. You're setting something and dragging other fans in to queuing too early when the night before should be ok. Not to mention other fans may not have the help of a family member or friends to help them when queuing. Queuing two days in advance, it might be considered an obstruction and if a garda came along they might view it as such too and ask you to move along. Common sense would tell you that much at least. A homeless person sleeping on the streets wouldn't be in the same spot for two days straight. They'd die.
meridiangroup wrote: » Heard a great stat about the Garth Brooks concert going demographic: 83.4% of ticket purchasers are 65 years plus. By the time the concerts roll around this summer, lots of them will be thankfully dead.
burgermasters wrote: » He sold out 250.000 tickets in 1997 in 58 minutes that just worries me in regards to not getting there in time.
burgermasters wrote: » Like the title says, I'm camping out with my brother from Tuesday, is anyone else doing this or am i like everyone tells me insane?
Bell1990 wrote: » There was only 130000 people at the concerts in 1997. Croke park was a lot smaller then. We were 1 of the unlucky 1s who missed out on tickets that year because of the smaller capacity
afatbollix wrote: » Dont the ticket master shops just use the online system like the website? Why not stay at home and just get them online!
burgermasters wrote: » Sorry should have said it was central park with 250.000 people.
Bell1990 wrote: » I will be camping out but only from Wednesday night. Camping out 2 nights is madness and that's coming from someone who lives in a garth brooks mad family and has the responsibility of getting 8 tickets ( a friend is camping with me). I do hope they leave the 1st set of doors in the Letterkenny shopping centre open so can have some kind of heat as I que
dobman88 wrote: » Are you definitely sure the shop will be open at 9am? I went to a shop at 9 am for Slane tickets before and they didn't actually open until 10am. I was freaking out at the time but got tickets no bother. Why don't you just order online? Sit into your comfy bed with a cup of tea at 8.55am and have the tickets by 9.05am. Or just walk down to the shop at 9am. You are definitely over thinking this imo.
burgermasters wrote: » Yeah I called the shop and asked.
dobman88 wrote: » If you do cam out in this weather for 2 nights though, fair play to you. Just remember to post the pics for us
HardLuckWoman wrote: » Where are you camping out?
burgermasters wrote: » Myself and my brother will be taking shifts but for safety we will both be there through the night, we also have a sister on stand by to hold the spot should we badly need sleep in bed or something?
fartyarse wrote: » Spoke to my local Ticket Master shop owner, he told me that I am 100% grand to show up at 9am Thursday morning.
burgermasters wrote: » And would you trust this? Please don't be offended by the way, this has been the most anticipated gig for almost two decades?